Launcher Pro Issues

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Kobe24, Nov 7, 2010.

  1. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    OK, I just installed and bought launcher pro because of all the great reviews that I have read. Well, I try to press the home screen and switch it to that "home" but Launcher pro isn't showing up. What am I doing wrong?
  2. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try a reboot.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
  3. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    It just shows the Launcher (Original) & Zeam
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Which one do you have set as your default?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Original Launcher
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    You can try going to setting> applications > all > home and select clear defaults. Then when you press the home button see if it pops up. Also try dling home switcher from the marketplace. You can't use it to change your default but you can at least see if lp shows up in there.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  7. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    That fixed it. Thanks!
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Good deal glad I could help.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  9. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Now, if someone could help me out with customzining. lol. I have the "stock" dock how do I get new ones and custom icons?
  10. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You're the man Spaz!!



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
  11. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    kobe you can go to the launcher pro website and I think they have a bunch of docks and icons there.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  12. HarleyDude
    Offline

    HarleyDude DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PA

    and read these here forums, you'll get some of your best ideas (and great dls) here...