Launcher pro is in endless loop

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by brennan, Jan 28, 2011.

  1. brennan
    Offline

    brennan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Every time I try to view my homescreen, Launcher pro opens up the browser and says the current version of launcher pro is expired. When it tries to take me to the page to update it, nothing shows up. I can't even remove the old version for lack of a home screen. Any ideas?
  2. bklynlang
    Offline

    bklynlang New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    brooklyn ny
    Try go launcher

    sent from my DROID 1
  3. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,651
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    do you have an alternat launcher dl'd?? if so, go into settings/apps/manage apps, and clear defaults for LP. then, when you press home button you will be asked to chose your launcher. chose the alternate, and then you can go about more easily working on getting LP+ updated. if you don't have an alternate dl'd, you can still clear defaults in LP, and you should be able to select the stock launcher. otherwise, you might try to get into the Mkt, and dl GO launcher, ADW, or one of the others.
  4. brennan
    Offline

    brennan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't get into settings because as soon as I push the home screen, it opens the browser. If I press the menu button while in messaging or any other app, it gives me settings for that particular app
  5. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,651
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    have you tried to reboot? can you just keep pressing the back button and get to home screen, or at least the app drawer?
  6. brennan
    Offline

    brennan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope, just pops up the web browser every time, :( I just filed an insurance claim on it since my screen is cracked. This should fix the problem
  7. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,651
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    good luck! the screen crack may be the cause of your problems, as it may be activating something that you don't intend to launch. idk...
  8. flygti03
    Offline

    flygti03 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey if that claim don't work out or if you still want just double press the home button twice and you can use the voice command... just say settings and then you can do what the other guy said to do... hope it works... I heard it from a Verizon guy
  9. harrellj
    Offline

    harrellj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you can, try getting to the market. There was an issue a couple of weeks ago where many people had the problem you did and an update sorted them out. Since then, Fede has released a new version, which is why I suggest updating.

    Yeah, yeah.. I'm on my phone. So?
Search tags for this page

adw launcher stuck android galaxy s4

,

galaxy s4 app updates cause endless crash loop