1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Launcher Pro Help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by draneo, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. draneo
    Offline

    draneo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK I'm a newbie.

    I just want to try Launcher Pro, but I don't which one to download in the market.
    I see several when I search, but don't know which one to use. Can someone tell me the developers name so I get the correct one?

    Sent from my Droid X
  2. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Launcher Pro is by Frederico Carnales, and it's a yellow icon with a house.
  3. draneo
    Offline

    draneo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    LtKen...thanks for the info. I will try this for awhile, but I feel I might be rooting after this!

    Sent from my Droid X
  4. atall64
    Offline

    atall64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    launcher pro help 2

    I downloaded it on my non rooted droidx and it installs but won't open. I am not rooted. Any ideas?
  5. milimar
    Offline

    milimar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded LauncherPro the free version but if you want to go back to your normal screens then you also need Home Switcher for Froyo (free).
  6. milimar
    Offline

    milimar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Forgot to mention that once LauncherPro is installed you can't go back to your original home screens so, you would launch Home Switcher to select where you wnat to go, laucherpro screens or your home screens. When I reboot it defaults to the LauncherPro screen.
  7. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Switcher is not necessary. Just clear the settings from the App Manager in settings, and pressing the home button will prompt you for which launcher you want to use.
Search tags for this page

launcher pro wont open