launcher pro beta

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by sharkbite209, Jul 12, 2010.

  1. sharkbite209

    sharkbite209 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i installed launcher pro on my droid but i am unable to make it my default program. I went to settings>applications>manage applications> and i still cannot make it my default . I need help it is driving me crazy:motdroidhoriz:
     
  2. erikfig

    erikfig Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you press home twice it should ask you if you want to use it as default, check the box abd the should be all.
     
  3. michelle4439

    michelle4439 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mullins SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    launcherpro plus

    I have a stock droid. I had launcherpro beta and had no problems with it. I just downloaded the plus version and it will not let me make it my default home screen. Why? Thanks for all help.
     
  4. hemidroid

    hemidroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try: Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Menu button>Filter>All, then click on Home app and click default to turn off. Then go to LauncherPro and make that default.
     
  5. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Download "Home Switcher" from the Market and make it easy to set your default launcher.