Launcher pro backup fail

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by ekf028, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. ekf028

    ekf028 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +1
    With the apex rom, every time I try to back up my launcher pro settings i get an error that says something along the lines of "launcher pro backup fail, make sure the sd card is available". Does anyone know what causes this and if there is a fix for it? Thanks in advance!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. dvader

    dvader Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am also seeing this on the apex rom, seemed to work ok on liberty, not sure why it would not work on apex. but sure enough when i tried i got the error
     
  3. Psyman

    Psyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perhaps you disabled something? I just tried. LLP and it worked ok.. running apex 1.4.1

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. dvader

    dvader Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    lpp works fine.. backing it up doesnt.. it backed up fine when i was running liberty 2 days ago. all i did was a fresh install of apex and now I get the same error as the op
     
  5. 1barlog17

    1barlog17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Escondido, CA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had same problem on liberty 1.5

    I had the same problem on Liberty 1.0 and 1.5. Every time I tried to backup my settings it said that. I was hoping it was just that Rom but I guess not.? Help anyone?
     
  6. ekf028

    ekf028 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well after all that....I installed Rubix Focused 1.9.7 and restored the Launcher Pro settings to it and it restored my last "failed" backup. So maybe it is just a bug.
     
Search tags for this page

launcher pro backup error

,

launcher pro restore backup sd card