Launcher FC loop

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by mrdroid, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. mrdroid
    Offline

    mrdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    I have Launcher2 stuck in an FC loop...
    Yes I checked always use as default...
    No debugging is not enabled...

    Is there any way to reset my Home application without doing a restore?
  2. Droidfish
    Offline

    Droidfish New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    I had the same problem, I ended up having to restore
  3. mrdroid
    Offline

    mrdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Crap.
    I usually have USB debugging enabled and I just push the launcher again.
  4. bamfsig45
    Offline

    bamfsig45 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ICT
    what I did was held down the home soft button until I got the last used apps pop up. Hit force close and real fast hit market then went and uninstalled.
  5. mrdroid
    Offline

    mrdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Yea I thought of that after I rebooted... so my last used apps list was empty.
Search tags for this page

fc loop