1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Last call out @dial screen

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by jaye712, Aug 6, 2012.

  1. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do u NOT make the last call # showup @ dial screen?after ics or 215(dont remember) it nvr showed up until two days ago.is there a setting for this? (Example)

    ForumRunner_20120806_191822.png

    DROIDRAZR(unrooted) ICS215
  2. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Okay, I don't have the answer. Tell me. Just Joking. Mine does not do that.
  3. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah.befour ics came along it always showed up,until the update n doesn't show,but all of sudden it is..hmm,i wonder if it had to do anything with me clearing out the phone callout/ dial data n cache

    DROIDRAZR(unrooted) ICS215
  4. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Actually, now that you mention it, I did have that problem on GB. It was very annoying because I would start putting in the number I wanted to call without paying attention and then wonder why my call would not complete or I would call someone else. There were a lot of "Sorry, I wasn't trying to call you" moments. It was a pain having to remember to clear out the previous call.

    It seems that clearing data and cache would fix it. That was going to be my suggestion. Maybe you have some settings/data that are remnants from GB. If you did an FDR, did you use a backup program to restore settings? Did you restore system settings after an fdr? That may cause remnants of old setting/data showing themselves. But just speculating here.
  5. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To be honest,i dont remember if i did anything different when i did a fdr..well,i DID delete the 215 zip out of my downloads(hmm,maybe that was it?)*gonna check on that**i tryed to figure it out at call settings but nothin so far.i wonder if another fdr will help this.since i had this phone i did a fdr only once.if nothing helps ill do the fdr agian that u recommended n not restore settings..it wouldnt lose my saved settings on certain apps would it?hmm,i should bckup jst incase lol

    DROIDRAZR(unrooted) ICS215
  6. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
  7. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for that n imma do that..ill keep u posted n see what happens..i even noticed now that some apps aint closing after i closed it already..imma try this now

    DROIDRAZR(unrooted) ICS215
  8. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    I did an FDR just before I got ICS, again after I got ICS, then again before and after I installed the .215. I was in the practice of doing FDR's when I owned my og Droid and would install ROMS or the numerous ROM updates. Anyway, since my last FDR, I now get better battery life than I ever have... so I firmly believe, they don't hurt! You go!:rockon:
    1 person likes this.
  9. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wheww.the fdr fixed it lol..another thing i gotta ask,can u fill me in on what roms r?the more i learn about this phone,the better..
Search tags for this page
call dial screen
,
droid razr m last call
,
flast call that was dial out
,
how to remove last call from dial pad razr hd
,

razor phone showing last number called

,
razr m dial pad
,
trying to make a call from razr m but it shows last call