landscape view

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by mate01, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. mate01

    mate01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the screen switch to landscape mode when you open the keyboard with 5.4? It isn't working for me.
     
  2. sixpackcuda

    sixpackcuda New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using Launcher Pro? I'm having that same issue.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    it's working properly for me...and I do use LauncherPro
     
  4. mate01

    mate01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I am using launcher pro. Mbk what's your secret?
     
  5. flyinion

    flyinion Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Chevy Tools/Display/ make sure "keyboard slide" is checked.
     
  6. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    Also, ChevyNo1 Tools>Display and Media> Auto-Rotate screen
     
  7. sixpackcuda

    sixpackcuda New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine seems to be working now.

    I have 'Enable Auto Rotation' turned on in the LauncherPro preferences, but I have Auto Rotate Screen turned off in ChevyNo1 Tools. Now it works.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums