Lag

Discussion in 'Koush' started by sandfreak, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had a horrible lag since updating from 5.0.5.7. I've messed with the settings i have an p3droid kernel. I just don't understand, i've mentioned it in other threads, and some other people have mentioned having the same problem but nobody has an answer what the deal is.

    5.0.5.7 ran flawlessly for me. but since updating twice, i'm now running 5.0.6.1, i've had lag problems. i'm wondering if i should try updating to 5.0.6.2 to fix the lag but its a hassle organizing my screens and adding my apps again so i'm wondering if its worth it (like will it fix the lag).

    also two other questions for the pro's :) i use titanium backup but the free version because i don't want to use paypal, are there any other apps that do the same thing that i can just pay for over my phone rather than paypal?

    and the second question is i was reading for people that are switching to 5.0.6.2 they should wipe data and cache twice before installing, can i do it twice through rom manager?
     
  2. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    doing it through ROM Manager and through Clockwork will do the same thing. 5.0.6, 5.0.6.1, and 5.0.6.2 are 98% the same, and I experience no lag. I wouldn't backup using TI, cause I do believe you need the full version, just reinstall your apps off of the clean slate, because some of your apps could be causing your lag.
     
  3. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    why arent you running 5062 download it install it and wipe data and cache and then let the phone go to work for about 20 minutes it will restore all your apps all by itself using rom manager
     
  4. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    just sign back into your phone after it starts back up then after your done signing back in you willl see the sync icon and then just sit there and wait it will download all your programs
     
  5. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'll give it a shot, i've only been able to get all the apps to restore by themselves once.

    i'll update to 5.0.6.2 and hope for the best
     
  6. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    i promise you that it will work i have done it a couple times . with 5 0 62 it will work
     
  7. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    just dont open up the market actually just set your phone down for about a half hour and then in the puull down editor it will show you something like 30 something apps restored or whatever number you have
     
  8. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    just make sure you are done signing into your fone like it was brand new into your google account you do know what i am talking about?
     
  9. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    yah i'm following ya, but i have to sign in 3 times, the first time when i go to 5.0.6.2, then after installing the smoked glass esque theme, then after installing a kernel.

    if there's an easier way to do it please let me know, but you mean the final time right?
     
  10. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    you only have to wipe data and cache one time the first time lol
     
  11. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    you werent wiping data and cache everytime were you lol
     
  12. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    lmao yah, because of the lag i've been wiping every time hoping to get rid of it. so where i'm at now...i'm running 5.0.6.1, smoked glass, p3droid kernel. should i wipe to clear up the lag when i update? and if not. will i still have the theme and kernel when i go to 5.0.6.2?