1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Lag when switching screens?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by JTDroid, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. JTDroid
    Offline

    JTDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    recently i been noticing that when i go from lets say from the unlock screen to the home page, it does not switch instantly, instead it like fades out into the next screen or kind of seems like its lagging, is this normal and i havent realized it before? or no one else is having this issue?
  2. broosewee
    Offline

    broosewee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yonkers, NY
    I think the fade is normal, doesn't feel laggy to me at all. Try killing some tasks with something like Advanced Task Killer Free, then see if it helps things along.

    I know with 2.0.0, it did lag a bit, but things smoothed out a lot with 2.0.1. Also, a home replacement app (like Home++ ) does cause slight performance lag at times.
  3. JTDroid
    Offline

    JTDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea, i do have the advance task killer because of my ocd lol, also i restored the fone to factory settings to see if it fixes it, everything runs fine and opens up quickly, maybe its just me who knows.
  4. broosewee
    Offline

    broosewee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yonkers, NY
    Haha, my wife is also ocd with the task killer. She would kill nothing just to kill something. :)
  5. JTDroid
    Offline

    JTDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol yeah, everytime i restart the fone i kill everything, and stop the google talk, question, dunno if u use facebook, but when u try to refresh ur notifications do u get an error message?
  6. broosewee
    Offline

    broosewee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yonkers, NY
    Sorry man, I'm not big into facebook. I'm sure someone else could chime in.
  7. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Killing everything is just going to give you more headaches.. let the OS do it's job....