Kit Kat yet for LG G2?

Discussion in 'LG G2' started by biggles, Mar 27, 2014.

  1. walkerstempe

    walkerstempe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh,
    Glad I checked you guys.
    Downloading now.
     
  2. walkerstempe

    walkerstempe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    White notification bar.
    Ugly.
     
  3. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +123
    Said it before and I'll say it again. I'm happy with the operation of my G2, and I don't want to break it for KK. I'll stay where I am
     
  4. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    15,235
    Likes Received:
    2,707
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +3,039
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    It seems to have changed the reception... It had better reception than my Maxx.. Now it appears worse.. Dropping to 3g alot in spotty areas and max is holding 4g. Before kk the g2 held 4g in these areas too .. Rebooted.. Hope it will improve..
     
  5. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +123
    Like any VZW version upgrade, they gotta break it first before they fix it with updates. LOL
     
  6. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +123
    If rebooting does work, and you're still not happy, I always do a full restore after any major upgrade. If I do upgrade to 4.4, I"ll perform a complete return to stock after the update. Maybe that's left over from my ROM install days of performing a wipe cache, but I've noticed I always have problems if I don't. Weird little issues will pop up. It's always best to start over again when upgrading to a new Android version. My 2 cents.
     
  7. biggles

    biggles Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, after using my G2 this weekend with the Kitkat update, here are my impressions.

    None.

    Don't notice any differences. Obviously there are some changes in the UI but I don't see anything performance wise. G2 was, is, and remains an excellent Android phone.
     
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    15,235
    Likes Received:
    2,707
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +3,039
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Same here man.. Same here.. In fact I always do a fdr before and after the updates..... Talk about over kill huh? Lol
     
  9. YellowJacket

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Ratings:
    +35

    Same here. Probably why my battery life is a little worse too.

    Doesn't seem to be a problem on my wife's G2 though. She has KK to on hers. 3 4G bars on hers, two 3G bars on mine and they are right next to each other.

    David
     
  10. scott craft

    scott craft Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lake Charles, LA
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'm probably going to have to reset mine also. My battery life has never been great so I've been contemplating it anyway.
     
  11. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    15,235
    Likes Received:
    2,707
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +3,039
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Isn't it funny how two identical devices can function so differently? All it takes is a slightly better soldering job on one.. One or two connections... It's really weird.. But makes sense... #goQualityControl.. Not.. Lol
     
Search tags for this page

android news about lg g2 kitkat update for sprint

,

lg g2 kit kat update uk

,

lg g2 kitkat verizon

,
lg g2 verizon kit kat battery drain
,
lg g2 verizon kit kat update 24a vs 12b
,

lg g2 verizon kitkat

,
no kitkat yet sprint lg g2
,
updating lg g2 to kitkat
,
verizon lg g2 kitkat update
,

when is the lg g2 getting kit kat on verizon