Kit Kat yet for LG G2?

Discussion in 'LG G2' started by biggles, Mar 27, 2014.

  1. Rhino94

    Rhino94 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Detriot, MI
    Ratings:
    +13
    I downloaded the update and so far so good no problems. You cant really tell the difference between speed. My g2 was so fast as is. The only way you can tell the difference is if you do some speedtest or something tht tells you how much faster it actually is. I mean I feel the smoothness has definitely been improved plus some others like minor changes with any update. I checked my bloatware after and before the download and didnt notice any different apps on my phone
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,038
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,528
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    I'm not familiar with the LG g2 stuff.. But why isn't it just coming via Ota?
     
  3. acejavelin

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Ratings:
    +10
    It will... Be patient...

    Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Rhino94

    Rhino94 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Detriot, MI
    Ratings:
    +13
    Or if tou want you can go download the upgrade assistant on lg's website and just plug your phone in as internet mode.
     
  5. biggles

    biggles Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Got my kitkat update a moment ago from Verizon. Will post impressions this weekend.
     
  6. Hugh Jass

    Hugh Jass Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ratings:
    +123
    Got my over the air update 2 hours ago. Here comes the complaints about yet another broken update...
     
  7. walkerstempe

    walkerstempe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh,
    Glad I checked you guys.
    Downloading now.
     
  8. walkerstempe

    walkerstempe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    White notification bar.
    Ugly.
     
  9. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +139
    Said it before and I'll say it again. I'm happy with the operation of my G2, and I don't want to break it for KK. I'll stay where I am
     
  10. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,038
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,528
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    It seems to have changed the reception... It had better reception than my Maxx.. Now it appears worse.. Dropping to 3g alot in spotty areas and max is holding 4g. Before kk the g2 held 4g in these areas too .. Rebooted.. Hope it will improve..
     
  11. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +139
    Like any VZW version upgrade, they gotta break it first before they fix it with updates. LOL
     
  12. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +139
    If rebooting does work, and you're still not happy, I always do a full restore after any major upgrade. If I do upgrade to 4.4, I"ll perform a complete return to stock after the update. Maybe that's left over from my ROM install days of performing a wipe cache, but I've noticed I always have problems if I don't. Weird little issues will pop up. It's always best to start over again when upgrading to a new Android version. My 2 cents.
     
Search tags for this page

android news about lg g2 kitkat update for sprint

,

lg g2 kit kat update uk

,

lg g2 kitkat verizon

,
lg g2 verizon kit kat battery drain
,
lg g2 verizon kit kat update 24a vs 12b
,

lg g2 verizon kitkat

,
no kitkat yet sprint lg g2
,
updating lg g2 to kitkat
,
verizon lg g2 kitkat update
,

when is the lg g2 getting kit kat on verizon