Kit Kat changes

Discussion in 'Motorola Moto X' started by TatDroid, Nov 19, 2013.

  1. Snoking

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Well I guess I will go crawl in a hole. Chris
     
  2. b-jammin21

    b-jammin21 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Wow. No kidding.

    By the way. I have never used the stock launcher on this phone, even when it was updated to kitkat (Moto X, relevant to the topic).

    Also, my third party launcher does not have the transparency feature, and I was wondering if the feature only applied to stock launcher and not any other launchers (kitkat features, relevant to topic).

    Your call out of facepalms make me facepalm. Lol
     
  3. MotoXGirl

    MotoXGirl Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +69
    Brings you both warm cocoa in your hidey holes. //hugs There there, its OK... :)
     
  4. b-jammin21

    b-jammin21 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Facepalm.
     
  5. zomnomnombie

    zomnomnombie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
    Napalm.
     
  6. Snoking

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Anyone using a keyboard besides the Google one. I have used Smart Keyboard Pro for years, and like it better than the Google one. I have read that Kitkat keeps defaufting back to the Google KB.
     
  7. TatDroid

    TatDroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    184
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +199
    I'm using SwiftKey. No problems.
     
  8. Snoking

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Smart Keyboard Pro is working fine. Someone said theirs was reverting on power off. You have set it as default, not just select it in the settings. Look above the keyboard selections. Chris
     
Search tags for this page
droid dna kit kat change
,
droid dna kit kat what changes
,
is smart actions gone in kit kat
,
is the moto g phone with 4.4 kit kat 4g
,
kit kat house icon near signal bar
,
kitkat 4g icon
,
text message interface kit kat
,
transparent nav bar lg g3
,

when does verizon s4 get kit kat

,
why no arrow mark in net signal in moto g after kit kat update