Kind of a Noob and need some help

PbSandman7

Reaction score
I am fairly new to this end of the game.. rooting phones but really like the control aspect of it all. I am pretty techy to a certain extent in other fields.. computers, motors.. list goes on so I can learn quickly. I have done a lot of reading on here and still have some questions.
Hopefully you guys can help and either point me towards some threads or simply answer my questions. thanks in advance for any help.

I received the 893 update a couple weeks ago and decided to root my phone last night per some instructions in a thread below... "the root or re root after 893 update". Very simple btw.

My first question is... I want to forever root and I'm not sure if that included it? I don't think it did though.
- Can I forever root without losing anything I already have, is there a link somewhere to just forever root? Or do I have to do it all over again?

I also downloaded root explorer and titanium backup pro, as a buddy of mine said they are good apps and can be useful too.

If I have to do a factory reset to start over, will I lose anything on the phone?.. contacts.. apps. settings.. if so, what is needed to do in order to keep everything and root/4ever root?

I am considering tweaking with the rom upgrades as well. What are the pros of doing so, I assume it will just make the phone a hell of a lot faster while multi tasking? Any disadvantages? Recommendations on which rom to download.

Any help and patience here is much appreciated. Thanks again

OP
P

PbSandman7

Reaction score
It was the 1 click exploit that is a couple threads down. Title of the thread is [how to root] or reroot after the 5.5.893 update.

It appeared to be exactly what I needed considering that I wanted to root after the update. It states that there are a lot of people with this same question so he made a thread with that title to make things easier for people.

unbesorgt

Reaction score