keyboard

msu

Reaction score
Just got my Droid 2 Global and coming from D1.

question is, where in the heck is the forward slash on the hard keyboard??

Also, none of my apps re synced, besides google ones.

Last edited:

born2golf

Reaction score
I don't think it exists. I am using the swiftkey keyboard, but this is how I do it. Keep the D2 in landscape mode, then slide the keyboard shut which will launch the touch keyboard. On the bottom left press the 123 button, then press the {&= button which is also on the lower left.

Again these instructions are using the swiftkey keyboard. I installed this on day one so I have no experience with the stock keyboard. However, I would also suggest adopting swiftkey as it's word completion is fantastic and make typing VERY fast.

solar

Reaction score
The forward slash is the one you see physically on the keyboard along with the question mark. You can get to the back slash with the keyboard open by hitting ALT, SYM (spacebar). This wil bring up the mising symbols including the back slash. :motdroidhoriz:

OP
msu

msu

Reaction score
Duh = me... Thanks

Any info on why my apps didn't re sync?

OP
msu

msu

Reaction score
one other thing, I'm new to the D2 from my rooted D1 and I remember in my setting somewhere I could set the screen to not shut off while I'm charging. Is that still available. I can't seem to find it in the settings and it is driving me nuts when the screen shuts off.

born2golf

Reaction score
The forward slash is the one you see physically on the keyboard along with the question mark. You can get to the back slash with the keyboard open by hitting ALT, SYM (spacebar). This wil bring up the mising symbols including the back slash. :motdroidhoriz:

Nice trick. Thanks!

born2golf

Reaction score