Keyboard

Discussion in 'LG Vortex' started by Shauna, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. Shauna

    Shauna New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you remember when some cell phones had multiple keypad/keyboard tone options? How can I make keypad tones because the only tones I can find now are two. Any suggestions?

    :icon_ banana:dancedroid
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2010
  2. Seabee

    Seabee New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I change the keyboard so I can get a t9 keyboard

    Sent from my Vortex using DroidForums App
     
  3. jgastonej

    jgastonej New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so im sending text messages and when i hit the G button it took me to my gmail and when I hit the L button it takes me to my calender and hitting the B button it goes to my browser. So does any one know what to do.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  4. alexaslaughter

    alexaslaughter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Android Keyboard

    Press and hold in any text field and when the options pop up, select "Input Method" and then choose "Android Keyboard."

    I was just searching for this answer myself when I finally looked in the user manual to find it. :) Hope this helps!
     
  5. dstortz

    dstortz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So something that i have never noticed until tonight when i was driving home. I dont have the mic on my keyboard anymore for text to speech.

    I also flashed back to GJ 2.5 and looked and it wasnt there either. I generally have my wife do the texting when we drive but she was asleep this time and I had to respond to a message right away and went to use the mic and it was gone.

    Does anyone have a idea on how to get this back.

    thanks in advance.

    D
     
  6. bookie

    bookie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincolnton, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just download voice search by Google from the market. That'll fix it

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  7. dstortz

    dstortz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    D[/quote]

    Just download voice search by Google from the market. That'll fix it

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

    Thank you very much, worked like a charm

    D
     
  8. bookie

    bookie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincolnton, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No prob

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  9. Seabee

    Seabee New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you this works great

    Sent from my Vortex using DroidForums App
     
  10. mingus76

    mingus76 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    edit .
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2011
  11. 252chevyboyz

    252chevyboyz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +8
    hello i believe i can solve your problem for you. go to your home screen then from there follow this path:
    Press menu/settings/applications/quick launch/then take off the keyboard shortcuts.

    let us know what happens or if you have problems
     
  12. campingramps

    campingramps New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Android keyboard.

    I'm fairly new to this 'fancy phone' stuff so is an Android keyboard better??
     
  13. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Depends on you and what you like. Some like Swype better, some don't.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  14. campingramps

    campingramps New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried Swype and I guess I'm not coordinated enough. I can type faster than I can Swype.
     
  15. jchildress

    jchildress Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sure I'm missing something stupid but I can't seem to get ultimate keyboard to work with liberty. Its selected as default keyboard under settings, yet I still get the gingerbread keyboard. I don't find any keyboard options in liberty settings either. My main reason for using ultimate is for the arrow keys for navigating website menus.

    Droid X, Liberty RoM 1.0
     
Similar Threads
  1. dstortz
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  2. Brennan_Huber
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    768
  3. musclemilk
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,005
  4. boywonder
    Replies:
    23
    Views:
    2,974
  5. CanopicJar
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
change verizon razor keyboard
,
how can i download a key board to my lg phone
,
how do i change my keyboard on lg vortex
,
how do i choose my keyboard on my lg escape phone
,
how to change lg escape keyboard
,
keyboard
,
lg keyboard themes
,

lg vortex keyboard change

,
switch why keyboard diplay verizon phone
,
t9 keyboard lg