keyboard rant

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by tbutera2112, Jun 22, 2011.

  1. tbutera2112
    Offline

    tbutera2112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i hate this keyboard.....so stupid....it wont recognize some words, so i add them manually to the dictionary and it still wont type them out....so you type them yourself and you have to click the word, cant just hit space to go to the next word or it changes it

    i loved swype on my droid x, but this t9whatever is total crap

    just downloaded the gingerbread keyboard and im typing manually now...forget that t9whatever


    /rant :icon_evil:
  2. cedge100
    Offline

    cedge100 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed Swype on my Commando, much better than the stock keyboard.
  3. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    My commando came with the swype feature enabled. It works pretty well. Is there any better kb out there? The oem seems good. I'm open to suggestions to try if someone found something better.
  4. tbutera2112
    Offline

    tbutera2112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    cedge - how did you install swype? i checked the market and didnt find it on there....so im using the gingerbread one

    cbreze - i like the gingerbread keyboard better, but it doesnt swype, you have to type stuff in....i dont even mind Swype, i just dont like the knockoff t9 swype that comes stock on the commando
  5. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    I've never used swype before now, so I have nothing to compare this kb to as far as the swype feature. I think I actually prefer and am faster at just inputing each key. I'm wondering if there is a way to stop the annoying pop up telling me to use the swype feature as I type. If a disable option is there I haven't found it yet.
  6. tbutera2112
    Offline

    tbutera2112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    download "Keyboard from Android 2.3" ...its a free app in the market, its a non-swype keyboard

    has a ton of setting u can edit to make it perform how you like

    theres a paid version of it called "Keyboard from Android 2.3 +" so just keep scrolling to find the free one

    then just change text input to gingerbread keyboard instead of t9
  7. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Thanks, I tried it and like it alot better. I make lots fewer errors also. It seems more intuitive.
  8. tbutera2112
    Offline

    tbutera2112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    agreed! much better keyboard
Search tags for this page
casio commando how to change keyboard
,

casio commando keyboard change

,
casio commando keyboard settings
,
change keyboard casio commando
,
change to swipe text opn casio commando
,
how to change keyboard layout on casio commando
,

how to change keyboard on casio commando

,
how to change keyboard on gzone
,
how to change the keyboard on a commando
,
verizon gzone text change to keyboard