1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

keyboard help

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by Alchemist945, Apr 26, 2012.

  1. Alchemist945
    Online

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok I sold my dinc2 to my brother when I got my rezound about a month ago now his keyboard some of the keys won't work but if he uses any other screen in those spots it works fine I had him try other keyboard apps and done a factory reset and still won't work please help can he still take it to Verizon for the 1 year warrenty its not even a year old
  2. LoudRam
    Online

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,263
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Try clearing the cache for the keyboard or better yet get a one touch cleaner and clear them all. If that doesn't work I'd try taking it in. At that point you have nothing to lose.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2012
  3. Alchemist945
    Online

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I looked in the apps what name is it listed under

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  4. LoudRam
    Online

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,263
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    I'm sorry, I was wrong. I just looked through my wife's dinc 2 and the stock keyboard doesn't have a cache like the after market ones.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2012
  5. Alchemist945
    Online

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Idk I'm just going to have to tell him to go to Verizon and see what they can do

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  6. EVoorhees
    Offline

    EVoorhees New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    I have this at times. This is due to the RAM being utilized too much or the processor is being overwhelmed. I recommened remove apps that are not being used. Right after the apps are gone, restart the phone by holding down the lock button and selecting restart.

    Hope this helps.
Search tags for this page
droid incredible 2 clear keyboard cache
,
how to make keyboard appear on htc rezound
,
htc rezound keyboad wont come up
,
htc rezound keyboard doesn't function
,

htc rezound keyboard doesn't work

,
keyboard won't show up on htc rezound
,
keyboard wont appear on rezound
,

keyboard wont show htc rezound

,
keypad wont pop up on htc rezound
,
my droid rezound keyboard wont show up
,
my keyboard on htc rezound doesn't work
,
my keyboard won't pop up on my htc rezound
,
rezound keyboard cache
,
why wont my htc droid incredibles keyboard work functionally
,

why.doesn't my space key work on my incredible 2 phone?