keyboard changed

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by beckeann, May 19, 2016.

  1. beckeann

    beckeann Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Haughton. Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid turbo
    my keyboard has changed and i cant seem to find where i can change it back. ive been thru every setting. i have seen it before but sure cant now. help please.
    Thanks
    Becke
     
  2. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,624
    Likes Received:
    5,114
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,072
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    What did it change to?


    Settings > languages & input > keyboard settings are there.

    Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Wynnded01

    Wynnded01 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +13
    You'll have to provide more information. Did you take the OTA? Did you install a new keyboard? Did your KB auto update? How did it change? We need details...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Yeti35

    Yeti35 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Utah, formally PA...:)
    Ratings:
    +50
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S8+ w/ a Tech 21 case
    It has to be part of this last update that was pushed out. I noticed it too and I really don't care for it.
     
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    11,316
    Likes Received:
    7,080
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,589
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    The Turbo came with the Google keyboard installed. There was a major Google Keyboard app update recently. If your Play Store App is set to Auto Update, then the new keyboard update would have automatically downloaded and updated. Is that what possibly happened?

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
     
  6. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,455
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,348
    Could also be they updated it in the security patch that just pushed as well. Didn't Verizon add some bloatware in that update was well?

    Support Our Troops!!!
    Beast Mode 4
    <><
     
Search tags for this page

keyboard changed on droid