Keyboard Backlight

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by droidilac, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. droidilac
    Offline

    droidilac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed on the physical keyboard the backlight doesn't work properly. I am currently running BB 0.8

    Now I know or at least it seems the backlight hasn't really been working properly. I also know there are a few posts regarding this LoL

    Here is the funny part. My keyboard lights up in a room full of light. When I am in a dark area and I need the keyboard to light up it doesn't. LoL :icon_eek:

    Just thought I would share I don't know if anyone else has experienced or noticed this.
     
  2. phatkat66
    Offline

    phatkat66 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Try hitting the lock button on the top and jus turning it back on again. My lights go out every now n then and that always fixes it.
     
  3. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's caused by the kernel you are using. The one I have included in my ROM does not cause this problem.
     
  4. jd1306
    Offline

    jd1306 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not to hijack your thread droidilac, but im using the bekit 1100LV kernal with BBv1.0. My touch buttons as well as the keyboard lights do not light up. Or atleast they did until i put a new lwp. Why would a lwp change my key light ups?
     
  5. Smeech
    Offline

    Smeech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fremont, Ca
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've had to deactivate and reactivate auto brightness twice so far with 1.0. Gets the backlight working again... its really the only bug I've come across.
     
  6. stark23x
    Offline

    stark23x Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to do that with stock 2.01, then stock 2.1, then rooted 2.1. Since BB1.0 I haven't had to mess with it, thankfully.