kexec bootloader bypass information thread

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by ovelayer, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. ma5t3rw1tt
    Offline

    ma5t3rw1tt Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ----
    Is this speculation or do you know for sure?
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,115
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +194
    I'm guessing 2 weeks ;)

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  3. Vertigo RT
    Offline

    Vertigo RT Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Agreed.
  4. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    its purely speculation..however if you read through his twitter he allready has it booting on the d3..it just had some problems he had to sort out..knowing that he wants to get a build out to tease us
  5. pondd
    Offline

    pondd New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hash posted this on XDA

    Quick status update:
    - I have successfully tested video decoding using the new ducati on the Kindle Fire (doesn't have a camera)
    - And I'm now working on the new Moto kernel bringing it up-to-date so it can use the same drivers and ducati as the KFire, and once done it will be easier to update straight from TI. The new kernel version is 4AI.1.6 (3.0.31 mainline) for those that are curious.

    Reading this thread and thinking about it some more, I will continue to do ICS builds as it's ready for the new codecs w/o any additional changes (once the kernel is done). Be nice to see what's going work and what isn't.

    Once ICS is running well, I'll start on JB. Which will need audio changes and a bunch of optimizations.

    Thoughts?
  6. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +36
    Post by jonpry on XDA:

    "Sound is not going well on the kexec builds. Granted I don't totally understand how it's supposed to work. Whatever it's supposed to be doing it isn't. The only ideas I have are super complicated. At this point I think it's best to have the RAZR kexec port move forward since there is a small chance audio will just work on RAZR and we can look at it to see how stuff is supposed to be happening."

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
  7. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    if its not one problem its another that's slaps us d3 users
  8. hotpl8
    Offline

    hotpl8 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +2
    It did seem too good to be true, this was happening so fast. At least for now it hasn't been deemed impossible. See what the future holds...I did have an itch to flash something new though. This is the longest I've been on a single rom in about a year. Been a month on HGH. Getting bored

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  9. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    That's exciting for us RAZR users :)

    But disappointing for y'all. Granted, coming from a DX to RAZR, and having had locked bootloaders that everybody said couldn't be bypassed, this concept amazes me
  10. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,115
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +194
    Dont get down. I think we'll be fine. Theres bound to be issues and building these kernels from the ground up takes time. It'll get worked out....be patient.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  11. MikeTheCat
    Offline

    MikeTheCat Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Look behind you.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dang you moto! It's so stupid how I have bugless CM9 on my OG DROID (Yes, it IS working lol) but the D3 can't have it thanks to the Boot Loader lockdown. Anyway, keep up the good work guys!

    I'll be sticking with SteelDroid 5.x. It has sound. lol

    ~Paw Typed Without Thumbs From My Squeeking Mouse Phone~
  12. cloudstrife05
    Offline

    cloudstrife05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Steel Droid 5.x for the d3 has working call audio?
  13. lotzakritters
    Offline

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works the same as with all the ICS builds for the D3, with the same bugs. So it works sometimes. As for Steel Droid GB, yes it does..

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  14. cloudstrife05
    Offline

    cloudstrife05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah I stopped using ics roms a while ago because of the audio.
  15. MikeTheCat
    Offline

    MikeTheCat Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Look behind you.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works 99% of the time for me. But ICS on my DROID 1 is truly incredible. lol I have no idea how, Though.
Search tags for this page
bootloader bypass droid 4
,
bootloader bypass for droid 3
,
enabling kexec jelly bean droid bionic
,
how i bypass the my verizon motorola 2c 7c
,
how to bypass bootloader 2c.7c on old droid
,
kexec android bootloader
,

kexec bootloader bypass

,
unlock or bypass bootloader samsung stellar jellybean
,
verizon sch-1515 bypass lo