kernels

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by mr.hughes1116, May 24, 2010.

  1. mr.hughes1116

    mr.hughes1116 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am runing cyanogen i need to get a kernel and if i can get 5 screens can anyone help me out
     
  2. warrior21

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have ROM manager? You can download a P3 kernel right from there under the Cyanogen section. If not you can dowload one here and intall it from your sd card P3Droid Kernels
     
  3. mr.hughes1116

    mr.hughes1116 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks you i got the kernel do you know how i can get 5 slots on my phone i got 3 right now i need more
     
  4. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    The slots are determined by the kernel you download. I'm a little confused. In your original post you wanted 5 screens now you are asking about 5 slots. Can you clarify so we can help, please.

    Mike
     
  5. warrior21

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you are looking for 5 screens you would have to use a 3rd party launcher like helix. There are a bunch of them out there so you would have to try them out and see which one you like.
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I have Cyanogen 5.0.6.2. It comes with 5 screens. What version of Cyanogen do you have installed?
     
Similar Threads
  1. driodman
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    557
  2. driodman
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    658
  3. TeeJayTM
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    631
  4. DavidM.
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    942
  5. swagmonster
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    817
Loading...