Kernels with D1-MIUI-0.10.15-v4.1.1

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by ibdabigdog, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. ibdabigdog
    Offline

    ibdabigdog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgetown, DE
    Which ones are working? What's everybody using? Thanks for the input!
  2. joe3681
    Offline

    joe3681 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    I'm using the Slayher 1000lv v1.6, works great.
  3. JStandiford21
    Offline

    JStandiford21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Missouri
    I'm using slayher 1100 1.6 and it works great also.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. ibdabigdog
    Offline

    ibdabigdog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgetown, DE
    Thanks alot was using Chevy's with no luck.
  5. sparty569
    Offline

    sparty569 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Where can you find the Slayher kernels? I tried P3droids 1.25 kernel and got a bunch of force closes. So many that I went back to Lithium Mod.
  6. JStandiford21
    Offline

    JStandiford21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Missouri
    Index of /slayher/kernels

    There is the link to his kernels, use the v1.6 ones.
  7. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    +1. Awesome kernels

    Sent by draining my battery ....
  8. brute48
    Offline

    brute48 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    Are you guys using set cpu also?
  9. azpilot
    Offline

    azpilot New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Some podunk town, Arizona
    not using any kernal at the moment.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  10. publicanimal
    Offline

    publicanimal New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I don't, I'm of the impression that you don't need it with this ROM. I'm also using Slayher's 1100 MHz v1.6
  11. zenulator
    Offline

    zenulator Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    With all the power options built into miui there is no need for setcpu unless you just want to bump up your frequency.

    On that not are there any other Droid specific. Overclock apps?
  12. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    I'm now using a p3 model here...250/1250 I believe. I've tried a couple different ones, the chevy runs great, the p3 showed an sms delivery this morning while sleeping on the dock that I hadn't seen with other kernels.
    That light notification is the icing on the cake for me...been trying to get it working properly for a while now.
  13. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Id think that damn near everyone who flashes a custom rom will want to overclock. Certainly more than the 600 mhz that miui is capable of.

    For me...and I am on v5 by the way...Chevy 0.8 lv kernel is the shiznit. Overclocked to 800 mhz...but I love the slots. Smooth, fast, low temps..temp monitoring...whats not to like.

    P3 kernels will not show the time spent in slots w/in the info screen on setcpu...so...there really is not way to tell what slot your phone is spending a lot of time in. I love the 125 mhz low end slot kernels...mainly because the screen off profile can save you some major juice. There have been times where Im at work and my phone is sleeping for the entire day and I still have 90 percent battery left when I get off work.

    Set cpu is useful for more than just upping the frequency. Temp monitoring, profiles to save juice while sleeping, failsafe CPU and battery temp throttleback profiles...underclocking when battery is low to save you more juice....as well as overclocking are all good reasons for me to use setcpu.

    Thats my 2 cents. Plus...I paid for the friggen app...I wanna use it. lol
  14. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    I paid for setcpu as well...and have yet to get those settings all done up.
    I thought I read a write up somewhere that had all that info, maybe it's time to explore...
  15. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas

    here is my set cpu settings. They will vary depending on the slots in your kernel.

    Autodetect settings first.

    In main screen is 800 max / 125 min. On demand setting.

    Proflies are

    100% = screen off 400/125
    90% = cpu temp > 52c 550/125
    80% = temp > 44.6c 550/125
    70% = charging/full 600/125
    60% = batt< 21% 550/125
    50% = batt< 31% 600/125


    Advanced settings

    30000
    70
    0
    0


    Be sure all set on boot.
  16. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Nice! I appreciate that...gonna try that out in a bit.
    Gotta spend a little time with my wifey before I can play again...:)
  17. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    This port was born with a Chevy kernel I see no need to change it. Compcahe just makes the rom go all screwy. Trust me I tried earlier. Plus has anyone had problems with terminal emulator. Mine can't get permission.

    Sent from a galaxy far far away.......
  18. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    hm..weird...terminal works for me. I use it all the time. Actually just used it to fix permissions after reinstalling everything.
  19. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    WTF. I might do a wipe and fresh install when I get home

    Sent from a galaxy far far away.......
  20. blakeyece
    Offline

    blakeyece New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried the 1100 1.6 but once installed, my phone wouldnt boot up. any ideas?
Search tags for this page

team d1 miui kernel