[Kernels] Version 0.3

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. Felix 222

    Felix 222 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Ratings:
    +1
  2. peteralfonso

    peteralfonso Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes SetCPU works
     
  3. bdholsin

    bdholsin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having a problem with the download links. Anyone else in the same situation or am I alone?
     
  4. zoomy942

    zoomy942 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Confirmed. I was using lv but moved to sv at the same speeds and its much better

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Links work fine. Give them a couple seconds to start downloading.
     
  6. bdholsin

    bdholsin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks David. Had to do a PC reboot. Chrome didn't want to download (for whatever reason). It's all good now.
     
  7. diesburg

    diesburg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I know this is the wrong thread for this but I cant find info or help anywhere else. Getting apps2sd to work on the stock gb 2.3.3 stable rom...... if kernel supports ext partition, it should work.........but when I install the last non beta of darktremors apps2sd, i run command a2sd check in terminal... it says ext partition found but not mounted.....I'm pretty sure I can manually mount it......but I don't want to have to manually mount everytime I reboot..... any help is greatly appreciated..... or if someone can point me to the correct forum, probably the one for the rom which I already requested help in.... after all my favorite apps, only the ones I consider "needed", I only have 100mb about of free space and still some more space consuming apps I would like to isntall... so apps2sd would be awesome....
     
  8. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    This what you're using? It works great for me.
     
  9. diesburg

    diesburg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That isn't what I'm talking about. That just moves apps to a secure folder called .androidsecure on the fat32 partition of the sdcard. So when you mount the sdcard to use on the comptuer with USB cable, your apps on sd are not accessible. As far as I can tell, that app does what you can already do in system application settings without the app. I am talking about apps and/or cache on an ext partition on the sdcard. Better, more reliable, and when you mount storage card for use with usb cable your apps on the sd are still accessible. But I have found no info on doing this on the droid except for one rom which was a sense/junk rom.
     
  10. indyhill

    indyhill New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wrong scaling while charging

    I'm using the v3 1000 SV kernel and the cpu isn't scaling down to my minimum (250mhz) while it is charging from an adapter, it does however when charging from a PC.. I'm using setcpu to manage the freqs, but have no profiles configured. Even if I set a profile for charging from AC it still doesn't drop below 800mhz. It does the same thing with the v2 kernels. This is making for a very hot phone sitting in my car dock & charging. Any ideas?
     
    #34 indyhill, Jul 1, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2011
  11. bplewis24

    bplewis24 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works pretty well with Chevy's SS5.4 so far.

    Brandon
     
  12. MPTP

    MPTP New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    When charging from an AC or car adapter, the phone defaults to a minimum clock speed of whatever is in the third slot. This does not happen when charging from a computer's USB. If the third slot is 800MHz, like Pete's 1.0GHz kernel, then it will never clock lower while plugged in.

    It's rather annoying, but that's the way it has been for every kernel since day one and there is nothing you can do about it. This is the main reason I use Prime's kernel as I can set a rather low third slot to keep my phone from bursting into flames on my dashboard.