[Kernels] Version 0.3

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. zoomy942
    Offline

    zoomy942 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use his interaactive. He ported it

    Sent from my Nook Color using Tapatalk
  2. pdc419
    Offline

    pdc419 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    These are working great in LGB

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. shawnn125
    Offline

    shawnn125 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Running 1.1LV on SS5.4 fine. Did notice increased temperature. I'll have to switch back to Chevy's 1.1 to confirm. But 0.3 is stable on this ROM.
  4. buellboy9
    Offline

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Are these GB only? Or can they be used with customized FroYo ROMs?
  5. diesburg
    Offline

    diesburg New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do these kernels support any kind of ext partition on the sdcard? I ask because I want apps2sd with apps on an ext2 or ext3 partition really bad... but have had no luck finding info on it... and no luck getting it to work....
  6. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    These work with Froyo or Gingerbread and will work for ALL ROMs.

    EXT support, TUN support, and everything else (needed) is included also.

    If your device is sluggish you need to raise the voltage.
  7. buellboy9
    Offline

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks for the prompt response. Will flash shortly. Will SetCPU work with these kernels? It has gotten several updates since you released the 0.2 kernels and I like being able to set up different values for on/off the charger...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  8. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Your SetCPU values will remain the same unless you change them. The kernel has no effect on them at all, they govern the kernel.
  9. buellboy9
    Offline

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I asked because Peter SPECIFICALLY posted this regarding his 0.2 kernels:

    "Unfortunately, SetCPU and possibly other applications have yet to put these tuneables to use via a GUI. So one must have a script or command change them. As you can see, this governor will allow you to save battery or crank out the performance so adjust it to your liking"
  10. Felix 222
    Offline

    Felix 222 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    1300, nice
  11. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes SetCPU works
  12. bdholsin
    Offline

    bdholsin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having a problem with the download links. Anyone else in the same situation or am I alone?
  13. zoomy942
    Offline

    zoomy942 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Confirmed. I was using lv but moved to sv at the same speeds and its much better

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  14. DavidM.
    Offline

    DavidM. New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas
    Links work fine. Give them a couple seconds to start downloading.
  15. bdholsin
    Offline

    bdholsin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks David. Had to do a PC reboot. Chrome didn't want to download (for whatever reason). It's all good now.