[Kernels] Version 0.2

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. moset
    Offline

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    My thinking is no it doesn't. Nothing I have found other than Set CPU addresses the CPU temp.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. juhde
    Offline

    juhde Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +3
    Personally I don't use setcpu, I just let the kernel work on it's own.

    Installing setcpu dramatically increased my battery life as well.

    I remember Pete also saying he just lets the kernel work on it's own I.E. he doesn't use setcpu.

    Feel free to correct me on that.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  3. zoomy942
    Offline

    zoomy942 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    im trying the LV 800 right now.

    I was getting a drain of.. 13 hours at 80% left with UD and a super low volt kernel.

    I'm doing the same test in this build to see what kind of comparison i get.
     
  4. guitarman608
    Offline

    guitarman608 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok pete here goes... installed your new kernel over the latest gpa15 build... running great so far...ran a quadrant benchmark over 1200!!
    im one happy dude..
     
  5. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    What "super low voltage"? kernel where u using? Never heard of a dev releasing a super low volt kernel?

     
  6. lanza_david
    Offline

    lanza_david Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anybody know the answers to my questions? ;)
     
  7. KaosMcRage
    Offline

    KaosMcRage Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you restore a nandroid backup, it will restore whatever kernel you were using at the time the backup was taken. And yes, if you flash a kernel for OC'ing, you'll need to flash AutoOverclock.zip as well.
     
  8. lanza_david
    Offline

    lanza_david Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you!
     
  9. slagar
    Offline

    slagar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Pete been using the latest 4-27 build and your v2 kernels which are very smooth and crisp. My request is that you take the logger file and put it in the modules folder because removing it makes the phone ultra smooth even at 600mhz. Thanks!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. rkeller62
    Offline

    rkeller62 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Of course the one caveat there is that you selected to backup/restore the boot partition in nandroid! :)
     
  11. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im currently running SS 5.2 & even if using SetCpu do I still need to flash the overclock zip?
     
  12. rkeller62
    Offline

    rkeller62 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, shouldn't have to. As long as setcpu sees the top speed of the kernel you should be all set.
     
  13. zoomy942
    Offline

    zoomy942 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1


    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/project-gimpsource/135767-kernels-rmod-juiced-d1.html
     
  14. JustisLewis
    Offline

    JustisLewis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its just a lower voltage kernel than the low voltage. Off the top of my head I know chevy also makes them, he just labels them "ultra-low voltage (ULV) kernels"

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  15. pdc419
    Offline

    pdc419 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    but seriously, using the 1 ghz lv kernel everything seems good. one thing tho, screen takes an extra sec to come on when i hit the power button but it answers calls quicl i dont get it... gov set at 400 max/min when screen off btw[/QUOTE]

    Me screen also takes a little longer to come back on
    Lgb v.1.72alpha
    1.2 av v.2 kernel

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

droid x custom kernel download

,

interactive governor min sample time

,

interactive governor tweaks min sample rate

,

interactive kernel min sample time

,

minimum sample rate interactive governor