[KERNEL] Kernel (deprimed_test) - Break It If You Can

Discussion in 'Droid Kernels' started by prime, Feb 22, 2011.

  1. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    If posting about a prime kernel don't think hijacking a thread.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey Prime, I noticed on your alpha gnex kernel gpu shows at 1Mhz, is that supposed to be set that high, it's working on my phone problem free, just haven't seen a guy that high, have used 512 previously. So far as usual great running kernel. Gonna start fooling with some settings to see what happens.
    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. The Race To Die

    The Race To Die Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    What kernel app are you using? Trickster shows it at 384. It's probably not compatible with the app your using

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. The Race To Die

    The Race To Die Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem problem, had to go back to his first alpha which slept fine for me

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Using Franco's app. Will do trickster and see what happens

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Getting deep sleep here, not as much as should be, using 384 slot the most but is sleeping.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea Trickster shows Gpu at 384.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. jpsil

    jpsil New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Won't flash correctly

    I tried to flash this kernel by wiping dalvik cache and then flashing the zip. I then go to the terminal and try to execute the commands, but it cant find the scripts to execute. I then navigate to the /system/bin directory, and sure enough the files from the zip are not in there. Got any ideas? I am new to this whole flashing kernels thing as I had a Droid X before with a locked bootloader.
     
  9. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    What phone using and what kernel did you dl.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. jpsil

    jpsil New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using an OG Droid running MIUI and I tried to flash the deprimed kernel
     
  11. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    In terminal did you type "su" before typing command. Then type command which are posted in 2nd post.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. jpsil

    jpsil New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did. Also, I checked to see if the scripts had been added to /system/bin and they had not.
     
Search tags for this page

deprimed kernel

,
deprimed kernel droid
,
directory non existent error in link2sd
,
directory nonexistent link2sd
,
droid1 deprimed test
,
fiops vs sio
,
link2sd directory nonexistent
,
link2sd failure directory nonexistent
,
primed kernel
,
yaffs2 cannot allocate memory