Keeps losing all ringtones and notifications

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by leesrt, Dec 31, 2014.

  1. leesrt

    leesrt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2
    I keep picking factory ringtones and notifications and later on they are gone with no tones selected. I can't figure out why this keeps happening.
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Try rebooting the device.. How long have you had it? And how long has it been doing this?
     
  3. leesrt

    leesrt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've had it for about a week. I've rebooted twice. Haven't done factory reset and don't plan on it.
     
  4. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    And it keeps losing the ring tones and notifications that you set??

    Hmmm. I'd try booting into recovery and clearing the cache
     
  5. leesrt

    leesrt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2
    Did that too.
     
  6. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Hmmm. It sounds like you've covered your bases.. I'd either do a factory data reset.. Which they will want you to try before swapping out the device..or call customer service or go into your local store.. See what they say..

    You're not using any apps that may be causing this? Ringtone makers or anything?? I had one that caused this on my Maxx.. But that was a while ago
     
  7. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    I should add..my turbo acted up when I first got it too.. The dialer wouldn't come on the screen when I'd open the app.. I had close it and reopen.. I didn't have my animations turned off.. So there was no reason for it.. It would also. Switch to speakerphone in the middle of calls... A factory reset cured these issues..
     
  8. leesrt

    leesrt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2
    I found the problem and yes, it was my fault. I have an audio level app (audio manager pro) and when I reloaded the app after getting my new turbo I added shortcuts to my different profiles on my desktop.
    The problem is when the app was downloaded all the ringtones and notification sounds got reset to default settings of the phone. I didn't notice that so when I created my shortcuts they also were saved with the default sounds. Even though I changed the sounds in the main app I never saved it to a profile so when the app refreshed it reverted back to default.

    I went back into each profile, changed the sounds and saved. Now it all works.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,686
    Likes Received:
    3,548
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +4,036
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    Glad you got it resolved.
     
  10. cr6

    cr6 Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    8,354
    Likes Received:
    5,877
    Trophy Points:
    1,778
    Location:
    NW Rocky Mtn region
    Ratings:
    +6,707
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S7 Edge
    Twitter:
    @dronewolfmedia
    Thanks for the update leesrt. Glad to hear you've got it resolved.

    S5 tap'n
     
Search tags for this page

causes of ringtones missing in android

,
droid turbo losing ring tone
,
lost ringtone on droid turbo
,
note 4 losing ringtones
,

turbo droid losing its ring tone