Keep Losing 3G

Discussion in 'Project GimpSource' started by Taco, Apr 8, 2011.

  1. Taco

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now its totally possible that its my area ... but I figured I'd ask anyways.

    I'm running GimpSource FRG83G and I lose 3G out of the blue while browsing the web or txting, what have you. I get it back by calling someone and hanging up and boom there's 3G.

    I assume this to be network related or does the new source for FRG83G change something in the network scanning? I lose 3G in areas of full bar service so idk what the deal is.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,123
    Likes Received:
    251
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +260
    I've only been running it a little over 24 hours, but I have not had this issue all day.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  3. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Is your PRL up to date?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. Taco

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    You update prl by *228 option 2 right? If so I did it about a week ago. The problem started after that.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Oh. Ha. Oops.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. Taco

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oops what? Lol

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  7. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    If the new one isn't working, its an oops. Ha.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. swallisa

    swallisa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Taco i'm assuming your running gimpsquad 1.0 since you said it was frg83g? If thats the case i've been running the base rom that davros modded for several weeks and have not seen this issue. Of course
    I always change out the kernel from stock.

    What kernel you running?
     
    #8 swallisa, Apr 9, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2011
  9. Taco

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running stock kernel ... I've yet to fine one that'll get me close to 48hrs without a charge ... stock gets me close.

    But the problem seemed to start after I updated my prl :/

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
how to keep 3g on phone
,
what tpo do if phone keeps losing 3g
,
why did my phone lose service
,
why do i keep loosing my 3g
,
why do i keep losing 3g service
,
why do i keep losing my 3g service
,
why does a 3g phone lose synchronized
,

why does my phone keep losing 3g

,
why does my phone lose 3g service when i run an app
,

why does my verizon phone keep losing service