Karbonn a1 and rooting

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by hackedos, Oct 15, 2011.

  1. hackedos
    Offline

    hackedos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got a crazy question! Who knows how to root this phone! A friend in "India" is asking me how this can be done! Its called karbonn a1, froyo 2.2 vodaphone GSM. Maybe super one click root!? Let me know what you Guys/girls think.. to the best of my knowledge, this phone is karbonns 1rst android, sold only in India! Please help, thanks meow!

    sent from my Eris cm7
  2. hackedos
    Offline

    hackedos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Found an easy solution to this, with no problems! If you're the type of person that doesn't like dealing with drivers and other tasks of rooting, then this is the best way.. regardless of it not showing the device on (supported list) this worked.. and as far as post's go on this phone, they are far and few.. being karbonns, "first droid" and to the best of my knowledge, sold only in India. I could be wrong on that tho.. but here ya go.. http://androidspin.com/2010/08/10/universal-1-click-root-app-for-android-devices/

    sent from my Eris cm7
  3. vdsouza13
    Offline

    vdsouza13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Best and easy way to root permanently and temp is with z4root 1.3.0. Apk, download, load to the sd card and install and open from your mobile and it will install superuser. And you are rooted.
  4. vdsouza13
    Offline

    vdsouza13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No it is a zte n 721 and also micrmax a60 same roms 2.2.2 and 2.1


    HERE IS DETAILS AND TOOL, N721 - ZTE Brasil

    all details here for use of the same, better speed than the karbonn a1, some stuff removed.
  5. vdsouza13
    Offline

    vdsouza13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    micromax a60 and kabonn a1-zte n721 are same, micomax a60 roms will boot with network


    micromax a60 and kabonn a1-ztte n721 are same, roms of a60 after flashing on karbonn a1 will
    lose network-no sim found, checked bootloader open, problem with base and modem files.
Search tags for this page
android 2.3 for karbon a1
,
how do i root my sc6820 a1
,
how to root android zte karbonn a1
,

how to root karbonn a1

,
how to root my karbonn a1
,

how to root sc6820 a1

,

how to root zte karbonn a1

,

karbonn a1 root

,
karbonn a1 rooting
,
karboon a1 network prolems