KAOS FROYO V30 Released!!

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by Aries, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. Aries
    Offline

    Aries New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    XDA-developers.com has the links available to download v30 of the KAOSFROYOERIS ROM

    [ROM]KaosFroyo V30 [08/18] [FROYO] - xda-developers

    Currently running v29 about to flash the v30.

    This is a great rom to run if you want Froyo! V29 has been running stable for me for the past week.

    Make sure that you do a wipe before installing Froyo for the first time. I am going to attempt to install over top of v29.
     
  2. Aries
    Offline

    Aries New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just flashed V30 and so far work great! !
     
  3. LoneWolfArcher
    Offline

    LoneWolfArcher Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +153
    I take it there is no SenseUI?
     
  4. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have been running kaos froyo for a few months and is there any major changes to V30 and how did the install go when u installed over V29
     
  5. Aries
    Offline

    Aries New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problems with installing over. Check out the link for changelog.
     
  6. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    no there is no sence ui its the same thing as froyo on any other phone minus the flash compatability. i just ran a bentchmark on my eris and got 410 :D pretty happy about that :D
     
  7. Battousai
    Offline

    Battousai New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yup, kaosfroyo V30 works great.
     
  8. Norman1080
    Offline

    Norman1080 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could you help me? i want to install kaosfroyo v30 on my eris too. How did you go about installing it? What did you need to do to the phone to install it? A step by step would help a lot. That's if you have the time. Thanks!
     
Search tags for this page
dowland floyo v30
,
froyo htc droid eris
,
froyo v3.0 download
,
froyo v30
,
froyobread v30
,
kaos droi
,
kaos foyo for eris
,

kaosfroyo download

,
kayos froyo for htc droid eris
,
krosfroy software