1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

KAOS FROYO V30 Released!!

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by Aries, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. Aries
    Offline

    Aries New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    XDA-developers.com has the links available to download v30 of the KAOSFROYOERIS ROM

    [ROM]KaosFroyo V30 [08/18] [FROYO] - xda-developers

    Currently running v29 about to flash the v30.

    This is a great rom to run if you want Froyo! V29 has been running stable for me for the past week.

    Make sure that you do a wipe before installing Froyo for the first time. I am going to attempt to install over top of v29.
  2. Aries
    Offline

    Aries New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just flashed V30 and so far work great! !
  3. LoneWolfArcher
    Offline

    LoneWolfArcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    I take it there is no SenseUI?
  4. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    i have been running kaos froyo for a few months and is there any major changes to V30 and how did the install go when u installed over V29
  5. Aries
    Offline

    Aries New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problems with installing over. Check out the link for changelog.
  6. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    no there is no sence ui its the same thing as froyo on any other phone minus the flash compatability. i just ran a bentchmark on my eris and got 410 :D pretty happy about that :D
  7. Battousai
    Offline

    Battousai New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup, kaosfroyo V30 works great.
  8. Norman1080
    Offline

    Norman1080 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Could you help me? i want to install kaosfroyo v30 on my eris too. How did you go about installing it? What did you need to do to the phone to install it? A step by step would help a lot. That's if you have the time. Thanks!
Search tags for this page
dowland floyo v30
,
froyo htc droid eris
,
froyo v3.0 download
,

froyo v30

,
froyobread v30
,
kaos droi
,
kaos foyo for eris
,

kaosfroyo download

,
kayos froyo for htc droid eris