Kangerade V6.0.11??

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by tony1208, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. tony1208
    Offline

    tony1208 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    why isn't this a sticky???
    isn't this the latest ?
    v5.0.8 is all i see
  2. Ludacrosse05
    Offline

    Ludacrosse05 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    I'm rockin' Kangerade V6.0.11 and it runs great.

    No complaints what-so-ever.
  3. tony1208
    Offline

    tony1208 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    isnt 6.0.11 the latest ?
  4. Ludacrosse05
    Offline

    Ludacrosse05 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Yes it is.
  5. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Its just a teat rom right now not official yet. I saw on twitter that he is working on porting the themes over to the new rom so it should be up soon maybe today maybe tomorrow its sweet though. Plus the allinone script that he wrote is bomb works great. Except for the fonts. Hopefully he has that fixed by release.
  6. validoption
    Offline

    validoption New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, it's not ready to leave momma just yet. :D

    Sent from my Droid
  7. tony1208
    Offline

    tony1208 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hows the battery life on it for those who have been using it ?? i never tried this rom b4...koush and petes is all i have been using
  8. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Battery life is good I get about 8 hours of heavy use.
  9. alitke
    Offline

    alitke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wish battery life was a tad better because this is such a good ROM. I use BB with Nextheme right now and am at 30 hours since last charge with moderate use.
  10. tony1208
    Offline

    tony1208 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    dam 30 hrs haha im lucky to get at least 8
  11. markwebb
    Offline

    markwebb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    30 hours??? I am lucky if I get 10-12 with NO or limited usage! How is that possible?
  12. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Check your apps make sure nothing is draining your battery and try turning your screen down. Also if you use set CPU turn it down to minimum when screen is off.
  13. alitke
    Offline

    alitke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Best part is I just dropped to 20% while typing this. So I am at like 38 hours with 20%
  14. wmnomore
    Offline

    wmnomore New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^screenshot or it didn't happen....
  15. alitke
    Offline

    alitke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Happyz?

    [​IMG]

    I would have scrolled more and showed the other stuff that was using battery but the list is really really long considering all of the apps that used at least 2%
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2010
  16. HuskerStorm
    Offline

    HuskerStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    How in the world are you doing that?
  17. alitke
    Offline

    alitke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    BuglessBeast V0.4 with the 1.2ghz medium voltage from Chevy. Use SetCpu with profiles on so that when the phone is not active it goes down to 400mhz and couple other profiles.
  18. HuskerStorm
    Offline

    HuskerStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Would u be willing to post exactly what have set for setcpu? I would die to get battery stats like that on my phone, thanks so much
  19. alitke
    Offline

    alitke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just checked and profiles were disabled so just straight 1.1ghz goodness on BB 0.4

    Oh and just plugged the old girl in now. I am at 1 day 13.5 hours without phone turning itself of but it would have died it 10 mins I bet
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2010
  20. HuskerStorm
    Offline

    HuskerStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Wait, 1.1 or 1.2 medium voltage? No profiles at all? That's insane!