Kangerade 5.0.9 Market issue(Blue Theme)

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by bamaboy165, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. bamaboy165

    bamaboy165 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just rooted and installed the awesome Kangerade Rom and I LOVE IT!! but one problem is my Market will not open....I click on market and it just flashes a white screen and sends me back to my home screen. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. mjforte

    mjforte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What rom did you come from previously? And did you wipe data/cache?
     
  3. mjforte

    mjforte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh nevermind just saw you said you just rooted. But did you wipe data and cache though beforehand because if moving to froyo?
     
  4. SwiftLegend

    SwiftLegend Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    Did you try reflashing the ROM? and like mjforte said, did you wipe data/cache?
     
  5. uberjoebob

    uberjoebob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having the same problem with my droid 2, I think its something I deleted but I don't knw what
     
  6. T-Dev

    T-Dev Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you are probably missing "vending.apk" that is the market app. if you have a theme, try reloading the theme as most of them have a market app
     
  7. uberjoebob

    uberjoebob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have already install the latest verion of the vending apk and that didn't work. I also tried clearing the cache and data. But it never gives me the option to clear the market cahe. It always says 0 at cache option and the button isn't highlighted. Is there something else the market needs in order to work?
     
  8. T-Dev

    T-Dev Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    not that I am aware of. might re-install your latest backup (if you have 1) or re-install the rom itself