1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Kangerade 5.0.9 Market issue(Blue Theme)

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by bamaboy165, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. bamaboy165
    Offline

    bamaboy165 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just rooted and installed the awesome Kangerade Rom and I LOVE IT!! but one problem is my Market will not open....I click on market and it just flashes a white screen and sends me back to my home screen. Thanks in advance.
  2. mjforte
    Offline

    mjforte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What rom did you come from previously? And did you wipe data/cache?
  3. mjforte
    Offline

    mjforte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh nevermind just saw you said you just rooted. But did you wipe data and cache though beforehand because if moving to froyo?
  4. SwiftLegend
    Offline

    SwiftLegend New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Did you try reflashing the ROM? and like mjforte said, did you wipe data/cache?
  5. uberjoebob
    Offline

    uberjoebob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im having the same problem with my droid 2, I think its something I deleted but I don't knw what
  6. T-Dev
    Offline

    T-Dev Beta Team

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you are probably missing "vending.apk" that is the market app. if you have a theme, try reloading the theme as most of them have a market app
  7. uberjoebob
    Offline

    uberjoebob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have already install the latest verion of the vending apk and that didn't work. I also tried clearing the cache and data. But it never gives me the option to clear the market cahe. It always says 0 at cache option and the button isn't highlighted. Is there something else the market needs in order to work?
  8. T-Dev
    Offline

    T-Dev Beta Team

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not that I am aware of. might re-install your latest backup (if you have 1) or re-install the rom itself