k9 mail update

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Cynthialea, Jun 13, 2010.

  1. Cynthialea
    Offline

    Cynthialea Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since I installed this awesome update, i notice it's not polling my folders only the inbox. I have all the folders that I want set to Class1 and in settings I have Folders to check with polling, folders to check with push set to only 1st class folders. Now I do have folder poll frequency to never because I don't want it polling and I"m at home in front of the computer. Anyone else having this issue
     
  2. brownl635
    Offline

    brownl635 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having a similar issue after the update. I have mine set to poll every 5 minutes and it's not. I have to manually check for mail. I'm using comcast and it worked perfectly prior to the update.
     
  3. joemcp
    Offline

    joemcp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using 3 POP3 accounts and it seems to be polling correctly...
     
  4. lcarbrey
    Offline

    lcarbrey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine seems to be polling ok, but no matter what color I set for the LED I don't seem to be getting the light indicator telling me I have mail. Is that happening to anyone else?
     
  5. brownl635
    Offline

    brownl635 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine seems to be polling after a restart of the phone. I am not getting the indicator light either.
     
  6. joemcp
    Offline

    joemcp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    no indicator light for me either...
     
  7. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    You gotta set the indicator light and color yoursef now under settings.. thankfully, now I know where the hell that cyan light was coming from..
     
  8. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
  9. joemcp
    Offline

    joemcp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did set the LED color for the accounts... it says "supported devices" in the release notes... maybe the droid is not supported..
     
  10. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Im on a droid, did you do it in the K9 settings or the phone settings? I has to be in the K9 settings, and after you select the color, make sure you hit the circle in the middle that changed to the color you want, do it takes effect..
     
  11. joemcp
    Offline

    joemcp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did it in the K9 account settings and I did hit the center circle but still no LED love...
     
  12. joemcp
    Offline

    joemcp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am rooted and using the Blue Energy theme... could that be the problem?
     
  13. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Ah ok ..maybe, Im not rooted.. so no idea.. Im sure someone else will be able to help ya tho :)
     
  14. brownl635
    Offline

    brownl635 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got mine working finally. I did it in the k9 settings and i t took a couple of tries. I pessed and held the colored dot in the center of the color. Wheel until a ring appeared around it. Hope this helps.
     
Search tags for this page
k9 android not polling all inbox
,

k9 mail update

,
k9 mail updates
,
update k9 mail app