K9 Mail app acting wierd

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by martin9752, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. martin9752

    martin9752 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    I have k9 mail set up for aol account and has been working great since yesterday. Now it is telling me that i have new emails but when i go to my inbox nothing is there? Can anyone help me with this, is there a solution?
     
  2. 82DMC12

    82DMC12 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Overland Park, KS
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have the exact same problem with AOL accounts. Any solutions?

    Also, is it possible to stop logging socket errors and other such stuff I don't care about?

    Andy
     
  3. genduso95

    genduso95 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same question about the socket errors.
     
  4. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Socket connection errors: set errors folder display class to 2nd class. In main settings set folders to display to all but 2nd class. Hides the error folder.

    As far as receiving multiple alerts, I think there might be a bug about that. You might want to go to their googlecode page to try the latest beta. Are you receiviing multiple alerts (audible or in status bar) or is the number on the folder just incorrect?
     
    #4 aminaked, Apr 23, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2010
  5. Spartan

    Spartan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm experiencing a similar problem. I've been using k9 for the past 6 months and has been great. I noticed today that when multiple notifications came thru, only one message would be there. Hopefully there will be a fix for this soon.
     
  6. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are a lot of issues that could cause this:

    Issues - k9mail - Project Hosting on Google Code

    ...big messages not being marked as read, etc., etc., etc.

    I suggest trying out the latest beta though you could lose some/all mail/settings stored on phone.
     
  7. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    No guarantees, but I updated from the market version to the latest beta version of K-9 earlier today and retained all my settings, mail, etc.
     
  8. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, don't mean to scare anyone but one of the bugs is that upgrading MIGHT cause a problem in some cases: Issue 178 - k9mail - Schema upgrade can destroy user data without warning - Project Hosting on Google Code

    In the past I think I remember them recommended uninstalling first. At least check out that bug report.
     
Search tags for this page
aol k9
,
aol mail fix called k9
,
does k9 mail cause issues with kindle
,

k9 mail aol

,
k9 mail aol email settings
,

k9 mail aol setup

,
k9 mail for aol mail
,
k9 mail gets too large
,
k9mail.googlecode.com aol
,
problem with k9 and aol