Justice Rom Bug Report

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by esmier, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Another glitch I have discovered, upon a reboot, it boots into recovery (as already mentioned) and after telling it to reboot again, it goes through the boot logo and animation. After all this is done, it says "Droid" which tells me it has booted, but the screen is off with only the backlight is on. If I push the power button to turn the screen off and then back on, it works fine.
     
  2. boilerdogg

    boilerdogg New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tunnelton, WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    boot animation

    not sure whether to post this here, but here goes. I've lost the liberty boot animation and have tried manually putting it back in, using "root explorer". I read where it could be inserted in data/local as a "bootanimation.zip", but no luck. its the spinning eagle with the "liberty" boot logo above it. if anyone has a way to send me the zip so i can reinsert it that would be great! I believe the one on my phone is corrupted somehow. I've even tried making a copy of it without the db file with no luck. all I get is a blank screen during the animation. thanks for listening. dancedroid
     
  3. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    I think I have a copy. I'll check.

    Edit: I have it, PM me your email and I will attach it.

    CM74DX
     
    #75 brad92, Jul 20, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2011
  4. accolyte1

    accolyte1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. joneee

    joneee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't seem to install Quickclock Advanced from the market. It was running fine with liberty v.9 though.

    [​IMG]

    Oh, and my battery drops 10% every hour when it's not even in use! Liberty v.9 dropped 10% every 3 hours. This is without any over/underclocking.
     
    #77 joneee, Aug 4, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2011
  6. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Battery life with Justice was really bad.

    CM74DX
     
  7. disc.ordian

    disc.ordian New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I like Justice, but the camcorder issue and battery life are bothering me. I'll try again once it has been updated, but my question is: to restore my backup of AOSP Liberty, what do I have to do? Can I just restore it normally, since I had to SBF to .340? Hopefully this is just a stupid question that someone can answer quickly, as this is my first experiment with CM based ROM...

    Thanks
     
  8. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've noticed that my bluetooth headset works fine for talking, but if I long press it to bring up the voice commands it tells me it lost connection even though it hasn't. I gotta get this figured out soon as I'm getting a bluetooth helmet for my bike and voice commands are definitely a plus.
     
  9. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    You have to go back to the GB leak using the TBH 2 part files. Then flash your backup. If you don't, you will brick.

    I had to sbf because the 2 part files wouldn't install over CM7.

    Since you are on Justice, I recommend trying CM7, Liquid, SSX or MIUI. Battery life is better than Justice, but not as good as GB. You can flash them over Justice without doing anything.

    Liquid and CM7 are Android 2.3.5 now.

    MIUI
     
    #81 brad92, Aug 5, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2011
  10. nyr2k2

    nyr2k2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i get a FC every time i try to open visual voicemail. i tried simply fixing permissions, but that didn't help. any suggestions or fixes?
     
  11. jimmyshaft

    jimmyshaft New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running Justice - I'm able to pair bluetooth devices, but not connect to any. Any ideas?
     
  12. pcpimp

    pcpimp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CBUS
    Ratings:
    +1
    I know this was just recently fixed in CM7 nightly. I'm sure this will be fixed in next release of Justice.

    Unless someone out there has a fix now? :)
     
Search tags for this page

camera button from justice

,

justice v0.1 rom

,

liberty rom gps fix