Justice Rom Bug Report

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by esmier, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. reposter432

    reposter432 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used a Linux live boot cd to SBF (very easy, minimal work), used z4root, then installed the two-part rooted GB zips, and then went to Liberty. I don't have TBH. I would love to be able to skip a bunch of those steps with an all-in-one installer.
     
    #61 reposter432, Jul 18, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2011
  2. vannett

    vannett New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As far as the all in one .zip file goes, there has been mixed feelings on it. In TBH, there are two different ones, the odexed and deodexed. The odexed apparently works from any rom, but not for me. The deodexed does not on either.
    Maybe this is just an issue with CM4DX's base and the all in one works for everything else besides. But i am trying to find a shortcut. Ill try it tomorrow at work and post and update if that .zip sbf actually works.
     
  3. derekschaffer13

    derekschaffer13 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lost wifi today will not connect. Worked fine yesterday and the GPS fix did not fix my GPS. Anyone have any input?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. esmier

    esmier Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1

    My apologies but there is no reason to flame. I usually trust people here on droid forums considering I have been using it as one of my main rooting resources since my droid one. I was simply stating that it should only be the settings, my apologies for replying, from my phone, just in case the file wasn't just the settings.
     
  5. Nicholas173

    Nicholas173 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rossville,GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same two issues at the moment. The GPS still isn't working even after doing the fix, and the wifi just will not connect.
     
  6. robjime

    robjime New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After I ran the fix, I restarted and disabled/re-enabled the gps. That did the trick.
     
  7. Dullawolf

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, this is kind of a big deal (notice the red) i was listening to music thru my bluetooth and I get a notification that came through, that paused the music player. After that, the music player wouldn't work and when I try to go into settings to force close the music play, my phone would not let me go into settings. What I did do, which I hope fixes the issue, I went into the music player options and selected the option to keep the music player going through a notification. If it that fixes the issue, i will post it.

    I am not sure if anyone else is having this problem or not. LMK i suppose.

    As far as this goes, does any one know what all the custom options do. Well, I was in the custom options yesterday playing around and I can't find them today. But there were custom options available where you could change didn't drivers for the camera or something like that.

    Another thing i noticed, previous videos were recorded in 3gpp format and and with justice it is mpeg4. Not sure what that means.

    GPS - I must of been lucky cause mine works fine. I think
    camera button - agian i must be lucky
    pulldown bar editor - it works, you just have to go into settings somewhere and change it to a different pulldown bar (screenshot included)
    USB mass storage - um, try unplugging the phone and plugging it back in right away. that is what i have to do.
    ad blocking - it is not working for me, i have the hosts.adblock file, does anyone know where it is suppose to go?
     
    #67 Dullawolf, Jul 19, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2011
  8. RolandDeschain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 3
    ADW Launcher (the integrated one it comes with, as well as the pay version when I try it) is using ridiculous amounts of battery juice. It's getting really annoying. Charge to full, let phone sit 2 hours without turning it on once, it's at 80% battery. Battery use info shows ADW launcher at double or more the next nearest item. What the heck? If I restart enough times, eventually it stops using up a ton of battery, but within 24 hours it starts chugging away at it again. I'm going out of state for my sister's wedding next week and I'm going to have to SBF my phone back to friggin' stock if I can't find a fix for this in the meantime. It's NOT something else draining the battery like a widget in the UI.
     
    #68 RolandDeschain, Jul 20, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2011
  9. billyfj

    billyfj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dalton, Georgia USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Love everything so far about Justice but the battery life and not being able to charge the battery with the phone being off. I am getting 35% to 45% less battery life than when I was on Liberty ASOP
     
  10. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I grabbed the DSPManager APK from my lgbdx09.zip and installed it. When I run it from Justice Settings it force closes.

    Camera button only works to open the camera app, after it is opened, the physical camera button no longer works.

    Videos taken before installing the rom will not play.

    Liberty Toolbox will not work for me.

    It would be awesome if we could get lockscreen gestures up in here [​IMG]

    Really enjoying running Justice, and I'm having fun discovering issues with it.

    3g works perfectly for me, as well as GPS after I applied the CM7 GPS fix.

    I've noticed that I only have the stock GB boot logo and animated boot logos, is this correct for right now?


    :EDIT:

    Very odd...the free version of the Toolbox works fine...but when I download the paid version, it opens up Justice Settings..
     
  11. billyfj

    billyfj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dalton, Georgia USA
    Ratings:
    +0

    My toolbox did the same thing but started working fine after a couple of reboots when I was installing other stuff
     
  12. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    DSP Manager does not work after testing it. Force closes almost instantly. Sometimes it will open, but when I choose an option (phone speaker, etc) it force closes.
     
Search tags for this page

camera button from justice

,

justice v0.1 rom

,

liberty rom gps fix