Justice Rom Bug Report

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by esmier, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. esmier

    esmier Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Your right, if we can have the app backup removed and only post the settings that would be great

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. xNewmanx

    xNewmanx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is just the files to restore the data, it DOES NOT contain the .apk



    Did you even pay attention to what you were extracting to your phone or do you always just blindly download files and put them on your phone because someone tells you to? These are just the two files to restore the Liberty Toolbox 2.2.1 (donate) data, not the apk. I would not cheat JRummy, myself, or anyone else who bought the app by posting it free on the forums.
     
  3. Fabyloso

    Fabyloso Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So much hype built on this ROM release, and it sounds more buggy than CM4DX. I'll stick to Liberty AOSP until things get ironed out.
     
  4. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    It seemed like it. Hopefully the bugs and random rebooted get worked out soon. I realize its only been out for only a few days though.

    Did anybody else get random reboots?

    CM74DX
     
  5. mr_brady

    mr_brady Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I only got random reboots when using Android Overclock with the voltage too low. Since I up'ed the voltage (or froze the app) I get no more reboots.
     
  6. Nicholas173

    Nicholas173 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rossville,GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    WiFi

    I had an issue pop up this morning. My phone quit charging while plugged in, so i restarted it. It then would never boot past the M logo. So i sbf'ed back to froyo. All of that is fine had no problem doing it, but when i got back into justice my wifi had stopped working. I have not heard anyone else complain of this, so im thinking it could have been something i did. The wifi is doing the same thing it did last year after its release when it would not connect to n. Please help, and thank you.
     
  7. andrewnprice

    andrewnprice New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey thanks for the great ROM, so far I am liking a lot of the little tweaks I notice over Liberty v0.9. That said I have also noticed some issues as well. I will try annotate these below:

    - Camera app crashes any time I start it. It will start the app, the image will appear on the screen, and then I will get the following message, "The application Camera (process com.android.camera) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again."

    When this happens my log file displays the following error:

    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): FATAL EXCEPTION: main
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): java.lang.IllegalArgumentException
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.database.DatabaseUtils.readExceptionFromParcel(DatabaseUtils.java:144)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.database.DatabaseUtils.readExceptionFromParcel(DatabaseUtils.java:114)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.content.ContentProviderProxy.bulkQueryInternal(ContentProviderNative.java:330)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.content.ContentProviderProxy.query(ContentProviderNative.java:366)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.content.ContentResolver.query(ContentResolver.java:271)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.provider.MediaStore$Images$Media.query(MediaStore.java:520)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.gallery.ImageList.createCursor(ImageList.java:67)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.gallery.BaseImageList.<init>(BaseImageList.java:50)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.gallery.ImageList.<init>(ImageList.java:41)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.ImageManager.makeImageList(ImageManager.java:269)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.ImageManager.makeImageList(ImageManager.java:330)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.Camera.updateLastImage(Camera.java:1776)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.Camera.updateThumbnailButton(Camera.java:363)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.Camera.initializeFirstTime(Camera.java:323)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.Camera.access$900(Camera.java:94)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.camera.Camera$MainHandler.handleMessage(Camera.java:256)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:130)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:3835)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:507)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:847)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:605)
    07-18 14:54:48.317 E/AndroidRuntime(14124): at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)

    - I also cannot seem to change the text in the pulldown bar editor.

    - Every time I load the liberty toolbox it shows a selection screen asking me if I want to install liberty 2.0.1.

    - And finally (and yes this is a minor issue, but I wanted to annotate it anyways in case it relates to a larger bug) I am seeing graphical glitching with my Netflix icon. No other icons exhibit this issue, and I don't recall it happening in Liberty v0.9. It may be an issue with the icon itself, but just in case I wanted to document it.

    This is what I am talking about.




    Because I know it will be asked, I did wipe my data when I installed justice however once it was installed I did use Titanium Backup Pro to restore my settings; so some of my issues may result from that. (I was hoping to avoid setting up everything again, but in the end I may have to do that anyways.)
     
  8. Dullawolf

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    music quits working. When I am listening to music over my bluetooth head set, i will pause the music for something, then when i go to resume, it will stop working.
    hit play from screen lock, the music widget, and the program its self and nothing would allow it to work.

    blue tooth is not working now either. it will start turning on, then blam!!! nothing. i will restart and see if that fixes it (EDIT) nope, restarted the phone and bluetooth still isn't working. Weird.
     
    #56 Dullawolf, Jul 18, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2011
  9. esmier

    esmier Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anyone else's camera button not work when in the app?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. yoursogay44

    yoursogay44 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah my camera button doesn't work either.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. FarvaSCW

    FarvaSCW New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Andrew I don't know if u tried the fix permissions option in rom manager, but that fixed the camera issue for me.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. vannett

    vannett New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What did you use to go back to liberty v.09? I have it backed up but i left my data cable at work to sbf back to 2.3.340, root, 2 step update and restore a backup.. Anyone know if the TBH full sbf .zip works? I attempted the "all-in-1" zip and ended up having to sbf.:icon_eek:
     
Search tags for this page

camera button from justice

,

justice v0.1 rom

,

liberty rom gps fix