Just upgraded to X2 from D1

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X2' started by SPG900NY, May 26, 2011.

  1. SPG900NY
    Offline

    SPG900NY New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Gotcha.

    I probably would have still held off, but we had a couple upgrades available on our family account and I figured to replace my wife's broken phone was going to be $200 on eBay anyway. She liked the D1, so I gave her mine and took an upgrade.

    Wasn't that I didn't like my D1 anymore.

    LTE is going to be another two years probably here on Long Island, so I figured hey, this is dual-core, I did like the idea of a bigger screen (though didn't fully realize how different it would be in my hand), so I jumped.

    Now that I have the phone, not sure I'd do it again. I'm sure I'll get used to it, but if we hadn't had a broken phone, I think I'd have waited. The D1 is just so hackable, there's so much dev stuff out there for it, and it was still speedy enough for everything I needed.
  2. tgyberg
    Offline

    tgyberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,806
    Likes Received:
    224
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    I forgot about the power button move! I got my X back in January and I'm used to it now. But for quite a while I was pushing on the upper right! Kinda like going from my stick shift to an automatic car. I always push my leg out for the clutch thats not there!
  3. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You say potato, I say potato. ;-)
  4. eebvending
    Offline

    eebvending Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I went from D1 to DX2. I'm impressed with how much snappier the DX2 is. I have no problem with the screen and I'm able to live with this version of Blur.

    The one issue I'm having is there are a couple of sites that with 4 different browsers set for Desktop, will only show the mobile site when on the D1 I got the regular site.

    Has anyone been able to get nfl.com to go to the regular site with any browser on the DX2? The other one I'm having a problem with is bengals.com.

    On nfl.com when following the link at the bottom to go to regular site I get a Page Not Found message. The Bengals mobile site doesn't even have a link for the regular site. Spare me all the jokes! LOL
    Last edited: May 26, 2011
  5. Zetsumei
    Offline

    Zetsumei New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cross Fiyahhhhhhh!
    LTE is nice but overrated imo, I consider myself a fairly heavy data user, I use anywhere from 3-10 gigs of data a month and thats with no tethering. I have no issues with loading up full flash pages in a matter of seconds, HQ youtube videos steam w/o ANY delay and there are no pauses to rebuffer etc, and Pandora streams perfectly. I'm not too excited to jump on the 4G bandwagon just yet, due to the #1 issue that plagues all droids. The battery life, if it's that bad with 3G, then with 4G you might as well carry an utility belt like batman and jam it full of batteries. So far I must say I'm quite impressed with the battery life on the x2, I've been streaming Pandora straight for 2 hours or so, and the battery has onlyl gone down like 10% that = #winning. I initially wanted the Bionic, but that phone is now a phantom gg battery and LTE radio problems, also not to mention probably an issue with dual core + LTE radio.
  6. SPG900NY
    Offline

    SPG900NY New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Just updated my original first post with some more info.

    I'm thinking of taking this phone back, and think I liked my D1 better.
  7. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    hahaha. Your wife is gonna kill you. Indian giver!

    -**-/-*/-*/-*/No offense to my Native American friends-*/-*/-*/
  8. SPG900NY
    Offline

    SPG900NY New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    :biggrin:

    I think it would probably be just another D1 off eBay.

    She loves her Droid. I couldn't do that to her now. :)
  9. tgyberg
    Offline

    tgyberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,806
    Likes Received:
    224
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    If you go ebay, get the X1. Smokes the D1 and has Gingerbread!
  10. Elkay
    Offline

    Elkay New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT, USA
    That's a helluva lot of pr0n on the go. :icon_ banana:
Search tags for this page

droid x2 modem did not power up 3

,
droid x2 modem will not power up
,
modem did not power up
,

modem did not power up (3)

,
motorola milestone x2 modem did not power up
,
x2 could not start modem