Just rooted with Z4 root, now what?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by bdizz07, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. bdizz07

    bdizz07 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well first attemp it froze, then tried it again and it was a succes and i backed it up with d2bootstrap.

    i downloaded wireless tether, dunno really how to use it since i get wifi in the house. Other than that i dunno what i should have on the phone now?
     
  2. Tillyswilly

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use the search at the top there's about a 1,000 threads with this same headline......in my case I flashed a rom and that's about it.....use over clocking app by jrummy16 it's not on the market anymore I don't think but someone posted the apk a few nights ago if I run across it I will post it up for you....but the d2 has a locked bootloader so that means no changing the kernels around and all that good stuff like the d1 can do....so just flash a ROM over clock and your set Liberty is what I suggest but that just my 2cents
     
  3. bdizz07

    bdizz07 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just had a panic attack lol

    I rooted my phone have the z4root and d2bootstrap and backed up and restored. I then got liberty 1.0 installed and cleared the data and everything.

    For a moment i had no service, no apps, battery was at 30 then shot to 5% in 1 minute. I then decided to restore to the original now, i need to find someone who can run me step by step using the computer and phone to do this right. My phone is still rooted with z4
     
  4. louy99

    louy99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you have the D2 or the D2 global?

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  5. louy99

    louy99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I would install Liberty 1.5. Here is a download for you
    http://db.tt/PpvA44K
    charger your phone really well before installing...just make sure you clear data/factery reset before installing zip.
    Sent from my DROID2
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
  7. bdizz07

    bdizz07 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good thing I got the boot recovery lol. Illl try and do the liberty 1.5 tonight following the link provided above in these last few posts.

    Thanks guys. Love my D2 forever
     
Search tags for this page

i used z4 root and now have no service