Just ROOTED..need help with settings

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Katsun, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. Katsun

    Katsun New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok after experimentin with my DROID for some time i finally decided to root...30mins later im successfully rooted to 2.2....but theres this little problem:

    My vibrate doesnt work...quite frankly im tired of the DROOOOID sound and dont want to turn the volume off.id rather have it set up for vibrate so did i do something wrong??
     
  2. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    What are you using to test the vibrator?
     
  3. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    in froyo it takes away the option to set to vibrate when lowering the volume, but in the settings theres and option to set to vibrate when silent or always vibraate for everything
     
  4. Katsun

    Katsun New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    see i figured that out and set it that way...but it still didnt work
     
  5. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did u do it through the messaging settings?
     
  6. Katsun

    Katsun New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahh..now i feel stupid..that should fix the problem...thanks
     
  7. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hope so, if not come on back and we will try something else
     
  8. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I had not realized that Froyo had modified this particular setting. I keep switching between Succulent Desire and Sapphire. Currently, I have Sapphire flashed so I lowered my volume and my vibrate still activates.



    Mike