Just Installed a update

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by Bccordova, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. Bccordova
    Offline

    Bccordova New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have had my Eris from about late October/ Early November. And Just 5 Minutes ago I received another update does anyone know about this? I am not sure what its for and its not 2.0. Anybody know of this or received one yet? It was around 4.6MB in size or about that and I didn't see anymore info.

    I haven't noticed any changes to what I can remember but here is my about info.
    Firmware is still the same at 1.5
    kernel is 2.6.27-c77ff39d
    the Build is 1.17.605.1 CL104882 release-Keys
    the Software is 1.17.605

    Let me know if that different.
  2. Opolis
    Offline

    Opolis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach, Ca
    I received that update today as well, but I can't find any other info on it.
  3. mhotovec
    Offline

    mhotovec New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. aubswife
    Offline

    aubswife New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the eris, and I recieved no update?
  5. Jolest
    Offline

    Jolest New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It takes about a week for them to roll OTA (over the air) updates to all Eris phones. The 1st phone I know of got the update Friday, so most owners should get the update in the next 5-6 days...
  6. lowtech
    Offline

    lowtech New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Got the update this morning. It stayed on the HTC screen so long after restarting I thought it might be stuck, but it finally continued, and set up OK. Not the 2.x I was expecting/hoping for, but hopefully helpful for something...