Just got the Inc 2

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by GuiltySparc, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. GuiltySparc

    GuiltySparc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Upgraded from the OG droid, MAN so much nicer! lol

    Anything cool i should know? HTC has a boatload of widgets...
     
  2. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    I have had a d1 and a fascinate and man this Inc2 is awesome. One cool thing I like about the stock web browser is if you pinch together to zoom out it will shrink it to a thumbnail and you can open another page/tab.
     
  3. kingsway8605

    kingsway8605 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Omg, awesome tip, i didn't realize that. Now just to increase the window limit from 4

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yea I wish there wasnt the 4 tab limit. The browser is pretty cool though.

    sent from my inc2
     
  5. nikecar

    nikecar Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    Thumbs up

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  6. GuiltySparc

    GuiltySparc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is a cool feature on the browser.

    I'm loving this phone so far. I was pretty happy with my OG but the wake/power button broke so it was really hard to find the spot that triggered it. Had to upgrade and man, i'm glad i did. This phone is bauce.

    Is there a way to use the android keyboard? I think thats the only thing i'm not a fan of. I liked the plain jane keyboard on my droid better than the sense one.
     
  7. enlightened

    enlightened Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +4
    You have a number of keyboard options. I don't have the apk for the stock (non-Sense) keyboard handy at the moment but someone else must have it. If not, I'll try to remember to post it later tonight when I get home.
     
  8. GuiltySparc

    GuiltySparc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    cool thanks man.
     
  9. GuiltySparc

    GuiltySparc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just picked up SwiftKey X Beta and am liking it quite a bit.