Just Gave Birth to my Droid--Simple Question

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Sweet Kitten Feet, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. Sweet Kitten Feet
    Offline

    Sweet Kitten Feet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to keep the screen from turning off when it's in the cradle? I see how to turn off the screen timeout, but I want it to timeout when it's not on the cradle charging.
     
  2. Sweet Kitten Feet
    Offline

    Sweet Kitten Feet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nevermind, figured it out on my own. I'm gonna get no work done today.:icon_ banana:
     
  3. wsbsteven
    Offline

    wsbsteven Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    youtube.com/wimervision
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lite setting profiles should do that and it's in the market.
     
  4. AnneDroid
    Offline

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Congratulations, Sweet Kitten Feet! The miracle of life and the realization that this will be the most addictive piece of technology you've ever owned! Welcome to the forum!
     
  5. Sweet Kitten Feet
    Offline

    Sweet Kitten Feet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    meh, ;nother question. Trying to change the way the screen looks while in the cradle. I know it can be changed somehow. Is there an app?
     
  6. myriad46
    Offline

    myriad46 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you have the official Motorola Media dock the screen will go into "Media Mode" with a big clock and a couple of shortcuts. If you are using a different "cradle" you can load a program called "Dock Runner" which will force it into that mode.
     
  7. Sweet Kitten Feet
    Offline

    Sweet Kitten Feet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah it's got the clock and weather in the corner and a couple other shortcuts. but can't I modify this screen to have say weather, and a news screen or something?
     
  8. myriad46
    Offline

    myriad46 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2010