Jus' sayin'

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - X' started by MrFumblesTheDroid69, Jan 20, 2012.

  1. MrFumblesTheDroid69

    MrFumblesTheDroid69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Wisconsin Dells
    Ratings:
    +2
    This is the best Rom I have ever used! I've test drove a few and always went back to stock GB. Had a few install problems (namely the status bar) but all is well. One question tho...what are nightlies? I have no idea...I just heard good things about this Rom so I flashed away. Only thing that has me down is no HDMI support.

    Sent from my CM7 DROIDX using DroidForums
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Droid 51

    Droid 51 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nightlie is where they are in the middle of building a rom but it is not yet complete but there are frequent updates but cm7 from what I gather is stable now

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. PappaFloyd

    PappaFloyd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm on the 1/20 CM4DXGB and its awesome! No problems so far, only been today but it's smooth. Camera is working great to!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. MrFumblesTheDroid69

    MrFumblesTheDroid69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Wisconsin Dells
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah I was extremely pleased with the camera it looks better than the stock one to me

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. PappaFloyd

    PappaFloyd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ya it does, looks great.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. PappaFloyd

    PappaFloyd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can reboot into Recovery from the power menu to make a Nandroid right? I'm kinda confused cuz I keep seeing not to use CMR once you're on a 2nd Init ROM? I have it on my phone still i just haven't opened it. The only difference is you go through the power menu to get there right? 
     
  7. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Yes you can boot into recovery through the power menu. You are still using CMR you just can't use Bootstrap to get there.
     
  8. PappaFloyd

    PappaFloyd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Perfect! That makes complete sense now thanks for the explanation and help! Made my backup no problem, this new build for CM7 is great!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    No problem. Happy to help out :biggrin: