Jus' sayin'

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - X' started by MrFumblesTheDroid69, Jan 20, 2012.

  1. MrFumblesTheDroid69
    Offline

    MrFumblesTheDroid69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin Dells
    This is the best Rom I have ever used! I've test drove a few and always went back to stock GB. Had a few install problems (namely the status bar) but all is well. One question tho...what are nightlies? I have no idea...I just heard good things about this Rom so I flashed away. Only thing that has me down is no HDMI support.

    Sent from my CM7 DROIDX using DroidForums

    Attached Files:

  2. Droid 51
    Offline

    Droid 51 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nightlie is where they are in the middle of building a rom but it is not yet complete but there are frequent updates but cm7 from what I gather is stable now

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. PappaFloyd
    Offline

    PappaFloyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm on the 1/20 CM4DXGB and its awesome! No problems so far, only been today but it's smooth. Camera is working great to!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. MrFumblesTheDroid69
    Offline

    MrFumblesTheDroid69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin Dells
    Yeah I was extremely pleased with the camera it looks better than the stock one to me

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. PappaFloyd
    Offline

    PappaFloyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya it does, looks great.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. PappaFloyd
    Offline

    PappaFloyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can reboot into Recovery from the power menu to make a Nandroid right? I'm kinda confused cuz I keep seeing not to use CMR once you're on a 2nd Init ROM? I have it on my phone still i just haven't opened it. The only difference is you go through the power menu to get there right? 
  7. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Yes you can boot into recovery through the power menu. You are still using CMR you just can't use Bootstrap to get there.
  8. PappaFloyd
    Offline

    PappaFloyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Perfect! That makes complete sense now thanks for the explanation and help! Made my backup no problem, this new build for CM7 is great!
    1 person likes this.
  9. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    No problem. Happy to help out :biggrin: