JuiceDefender & SetCPU

dwd

Reaction score
I have a moto droid w/ 2.2 & BB v0.4 w/928Droid Black Glass , I'm a newbie to all this stuff, got to the point I'm at via google & youtube haha.

First question, I'm using JuiceDefender, is there a better app out there for saving the battery? This one works great EXCEPT when I'm at work w/ my headphones on, listening to Pandora INTERNET radio, juicedeffender likes to shut off my data, what can I do about this issue?

Other question is about SetCPU, again is there a better app for this? I see everyone talking about 1ghz & 1.2ghz the highest I've seen is 800 & whats a good app for monitoring it?

thanks 4 reading dancedroid

Jim 777

Silver Member
Reaction score
I've been swapping back and forth between these two looking for the balance of speed/lack of lag and battery life. I don't believe you want to run JD's CPU control along side with setCPU.

That being said, you can select which apps in JD that you want JD to let run. That might be all you need to keep that portion of the data connection going. I'm running just JD for the cpu monitoring and haven't noticed any excessive battery life drain (it's only been today on current set ups) but am watching.

LifeIsABeach

Reaction score
Other question is about SetCPU, again is there a better app for this? I see everyone talking about 1ghz & 1.2ghz the highest I've seen is 800

I believe SetCPU is the gold standard right now. How high you can overclock depends on your kernel.

OP
dwd

dwd

Reaction score
this is where i start getting lost, the kernel as in bugless beast? or am I missing something... Ive had this phone about a week and a half lol had a palm treo before this lmao

OP
dwd

dwd

Reaction score
I've been swapping back and forth between these two looking for the balance of speed/lack of lag and battery life. I don't believe you want to run JD's CPU control along side with setCPU.