JRummy's Koush Remix Rom (3-15-2010)

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by jrummy16, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2010
  2. hellabooya
    Offline

    hellabooya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would love to request a smoked blue theme if you are up to it :)
  3. TD7424
    Offline

    TD7424 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Were do we get the update.zip to wipe the system and is this an important step? I have never seen this before when flashing a new ROM.
    Always just did wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache twice.
  4. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I deleted that step... just proceed like any other nandroid rom. I copied and pasted those instructions from another thread to save time and didn't even look at the steps.

    I also uploaded a new link that comes oc at 600 MHz instead of 1200 MHz at boot.
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  5. stlcity
    Offline

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed it fine. Was on BB. Didn't do a data wipe. It us fast and stable so far. Loving it. Thanks. Biggest difference that I notice is the boot time is faster.
  6. mzimand
    Offline

    mzimand Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really like your ROM but not the Kernel you have in it. Could you post the stock Kernel that Koush had in his ROM.
  7. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can get it here: Kernel Requests - CyanogenMod Forum
  8. webheaded
    Offline

    webheaded New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't get this to boot. I'm also not entirely sure what you meant by clearing out /system. I'm using SirPsycho's SPRecovery and I don't have any clear /system option. I can do the factory reset and cache clear, but not /system...I suspect this may be why it doesn't boot.

    Little help? I really want to try this out...but I'm going back to Smoked Glass for the time being.
  9. coupon
    Offline

    coupon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    not working for me either, wiped data/cache and did back up. FCs and crashes after unlocking phone. dunno what this wipe system thing is either
  10. coupon
    Offline

    coupon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    er after retarting and a few more FCs, it randomly seems to be running stable. also how did you get all those small icons?
  11. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing for me as well....I came from DroidMod 1.0 with the SirPsycho recovery, I cleared data/factory reset and cleared cache partition twice and installed using the post #1 method.....it installed fine, booted up, unlocked but it just freezes and reboots every time....i uninstalled, wiped and reinstalled 5 times but same thing every time. What am I missing here????

    I ended up flashing your previous 'Remix' ROM that has since been deleted....it works fine other than the lack of being able to correctly use Set CPU to overclock.....
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2010
  12. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmmm... I'm not sure why some people are having problems installing the rom. Yesterday I installed it on 2 different phones with no trouble at all. When I get a break at work I will try to look at it.

    I will probably also upload my rom with JIT enabled and possibly have a clockwork install option as well.
  13. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick response...I am happy with your original Remix ROM for now...it's awesome....
  14. mzimand
    Offline

    mzimand Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried this and the problem here is that this Kernel can only load with ClockRecovery.
    Does anybody have the stock 1000Ghz Kernel in SPRecovery format?
    I would use this ROM as my daily ROM if I can get a Kernel that has Temperature Monitoring.


    Also I added the colorful Power Widget(the one that comes on Sense UI) to your program and it looks really nice. Just add it through Term Emulator. Take of the .zip and then:
    su
    Mount
    cp /sdcard/Settings.apk /system/app
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2010
  15. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I originally had that power widget but I changed it back because I didn't like it.. I'm glad you put it up here as an option though for people who do.

    I am working on different options for install right now and I will consider the option to have the original kernal. Once I get more of a break from work I'll post up more options.
Search tags for this page

jrummy remix rom