JRummy Home Launcher?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by jbfickler, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. jbfickler
    Offline

    jbfickler New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    does anyone know where I can get JRummy's remix home launcher (the one NOT with the 3d app drawer.)

    I would like to put this on my black esque theme.

    So does anyone have the .apk for this?

    Thanks so much! :icon_ banana:
  2. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    i believe it's just the helix launcher you can get in the market...
  3. jbfickler
    Offline

    jbfickler New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    OK i tried that but that wasnt what I am looking for.

    I am looking for the one where the width almost the size of screen...

    Anyone?

    Thanks so much
  4. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    is it a stock launcher that has been extended to cover the bottom of the screen since it isnt the helix style....i have ran all of his remix roms so i'm trying to figure this out....
  5. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    What you could do is download the rom file it is in...unzip it...extract the launcher.apk in it and try to install it on your droid on whatever rom you are running.......
  6. agent42o
    Offline

    agent42o New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    You can just download jrummys rom, open it with winzip, go to /system/app and grab the Launcher.apk
  7. jbfickler
    Offline

    jbfickler New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Just tried it and it said thats its already installed? I am trying to install it on Cyanogen Mod 5.7

    should I rename it?

    Thanks for all your help by the way
  8. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    try launcher2.zip....i'm not to sure what else you could name it.....you obviously have a launcher in the system/app called launcher.zip
  9. jbfickler
    Offline

    jbfickler New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    OK heres what happens,

    I extracted both from JRummy and try to install both using astro. There is no install button, just uninstall and launch.

    When I hit launch, it said "activity not found- com.android.launcher."
  10. agent42o
    Offline

    agent42o New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    You'll probably need to use ADB to push it, things don't usually install to /system/app, so you may have issues.

    Connect your phone to your computer
    adb remount
    adb push Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.apk
    adb shell sync
    adb shell reboot

    When your phone boots it should have the new Launcher.
  11. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    there you go....that may be the only way.....
  12. jbfickler
    Offline

    jbfickler New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    please nobody say "wow what a noob" but I just rooted a couple days ago.

    how do I use adb?

    I know everyone is laughing right now :icon_ banana:
  13. agent42o
    Offline

    agent42o New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2010
  14. jbfickler
    Offline

    jbfickler New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Hey guys, just want you to know that I was completely successfully. used adb and worked perfectly!

    Thanks for all your help...