Jorte Widget dissapear after reboot

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by dpaine88, Apr 18, 2011.

  1. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I just got on the SS train, loving it so far.

    I restored all my apps by hand.

    I put my Jorte(calendar) widget on my screen as always. And it works fine, until I reboot.

    After reboot, it is visually gone. But I can click on the screen where the widget is and drag it to the trash can.

    It happens in both launchers I tried, Launcher Pro and GO Launcher.

    Jorte is NOT on my SD-Card.

    Tried many reboots and it does this every time.

    Any ideas would be very welcome.
  2. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go into whatever file manager u have...astro, root explorer....etc. and see where it located....is data/apps or system/apps. Try putting it in system if its not there already
  3. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the advice man. I put it in /system/app but that did not fix the problem :(
  4. chiefvelo
    Offline

    chiefvelo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it installed on your SD? Widgets don't usually like it when the app is installed there. I run the Widget with out trouble but use Pete's GPA14 right now.
  5. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope, not on my SD. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling but still same issue persists.
  6. seripth
    Offline

    seripth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Beach! (somewhere in NC)
    You might need to add an exception to chevy's task killer. Use root explorer, go to data/chevyno1/csm.lst and put a # sign before the program. I don't use jorte, so I don't know if this will help or not. Might just need to do this for the calendar. Hope this helps.
  7. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That sounded perfect, but sadly didnt work either :(
  8. seripth
    Offline

    seripth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Beach! (somewhere in NC)
    Look in Root Explorer data/system/appwidgets.xml and make sure there is a line that reads something like this:
    <p pkg="jp.co.johospace.jorte" cl="jp.co.johospace.jorte.widget.JorteWidget_2_2" />
    where the 2_2 at the end should be the size of your widget.

    If that is all there, try adding "jp.co.johospace.jorte" without the quotes to data/chevyno1/csm.lst

    I'm not 100% sure but that may actually be how to add an exception to the task killer. Haven't played around a lot with it, but worth trying.

    Good Luck!
  9. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks man, and yup, that line above is in the appwidgets file.

    I have played around with the task killer script and it looks like whatever processes are listed are the ones that ARE killed, so adding it would simply kill the calendar.
  10. seripth
    Offline

    seripth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Beach! (somewhere in NC)
    That's what I thought, but also thought it might be worth a try. Both as just adding the line to the app killer, and as adding the line with # at the start. Worst case scenario, you waste 5-10 minutes trying.
  11. Gunslinger
    Offline

    Gunslinger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rutherfordton, NC
    Are you certain the app is GB compatible? Have you tried it with any other GB ROMs?
  12. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I added the line with the #. First, it was off and on whether it would come on after a reboot or not.

    Good news though!! :) After several reboots, it has started to come on 100% of the time.

    Appreciate the advice man
  13. seripth
    Offline

    seripth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Beach! (somewhere in NC)
    Glad to hear you got it up and working!
Search tags for this page
appwidgets.xml
,
jorte widget disappear
,

jorte widget not showing