Jitter question

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by Darkseider, May 14, 2010.

  1. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick question on Jitter. In the description it is said to run on Cyanogen 5.x.x as well as any rooted ESE81 ROM. Anyone have any experience with this app on Bugless Beast v1.0? Any input would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I know it's probably frowned upon but... bump
     
  3. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    It says in the description if it doesn't work just get a refund, but I don't see why it wouldn't work on the Rom you're using. I'm just glad I have a script to enable/disable JIT.
     
  4. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Personally I could care less about the $2 or $3 bucks. I was just wondering if it would work at all all.

    EDIT: OK the answer is NO it will bootloop BB v1.0 according to the Apps feedback page.
     
    #4 Darkseider, May 14, 2010
    Last edited: May 14, 2010
  5. hiphopvenom

    hiphopvenom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works on cyanogenmod.. never tried it on bb
     
  6. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    I have tried it on 2 different ROMS with no success.

    v10 nothing but FC's and New Era (reboots and poor performance)

    Had to restore in both instances.

    I'm running Dark Edge now and haven't tried it yet. Don't think I will neither : )

    Hopefully in a couple weeks after Google I/O (May 20th) we will all start seeing some working Jit.
     
  7. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nuts. Looks like I will see how virtuous I am and wait for a freshly cooked Froyo ROM from Pete. My phone works like a charm now and I don't feel much like muckin' it up just to test something.
     
  8. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    JIT for eclair is just too buggy for most users. Some folks have it working OK, but I've seen more negative than positive about it. Supposedly the situation should be much improved in Froyo.
     
  9. djh816

    djh816 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm the developer of Jitter. I honestly can tell you that I have no clue if it would work or not. For cyanogen 5.0.x I know for a fact which files need to be put in place for it to work. Same thing for the STOCK rooted ESE81. I know Pete's is made from source now so I am not sure if the cyanogenmod (as it is built from source as well) option would work or not. I am fairly sure that my ESE81 option would not. I would love to get support for this thrown in so if anyone knows for sure which files are needed for Pete's 1.0, please let me know and I can get them in an update for Jitter. Unfortunately as I am new to developing root applications, it is still buggy. To avoid angry customers, I just say it's not worth the hassel if it doesn't work for you. Just refund and sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused (probably causing a restore)
     
  10. mikemullin6

    mikemullin6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the honest discussion of your app. I wanted it to work on CM 5.0.7 test0 but it FC'd everything. Had to uninstall it. Hope you can get the details you need to make it work.
     
  11. djh816

    djh816 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem. I started here and at Alldroid so any mention of my app here will get my attention :p As far as I know, 5.0.7 uses the same JIT libraries but I never tested my app with it so I have no idea. I have heard of one other user running on the .7test0 and he said it was a bit buggier but still worked. I don't know if he was using a different kernel as those can make a big difference in stability of the JIT.

    As for the mention above about apps2sd, no idea, I do not use. If this is the cause for some people I would love to know as that may be the root of some of the problems users have been having.
     
  12. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    both ROMS I used it on had apps2sd enabled so I can offer that bit of info.
     
Search tags for this page

android screen jitter

,

android screen jitter developer

,
android tablet jitter
,

correct android screen jitter

,
droid 2 screen jitter
,
nexus 5 screen jitter forum