Jitter and 1.3ghz = DROID Ridiculous on 5.0.6.2

Discussion in 'Koush' started by DroidHoff, May 14, 2010.

  1. DroidHoff
    Offline

    DroidHoff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone tried this combination? I tried jitter when I was running 5.0.5.7 and had quite a few random reboots so I disabled it. Today I decided to give it another shot over 6.2 and its running flawlessly! Right now Im overclocked to 1.3 ghz with jitter installed and just ran a short bench of 121 ms! Ive never seen it that low! Its not just the numbers though my Droid is hauling ass too. Even scaled down to 750 ive had none of the lag after closing the market or opening the phone app its all just gone! Anyone else having this luck?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  2. wmnomore
    Offline

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what the heck is jitter? is that that old person phone? or JIT?
  3. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    If only you had your own Comedy Central show..
  4. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jitter bug
    Last edited: May 14, 2010
  5. JonKyu
    Offline

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Booo...my droid can't even handle 1.3ghz :(

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. djh816
    Offline

    djh816 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jitter is a JIT enabler for droid that I developed. It's available here for free or on market for $1.99 (refund if it doesn't work for you). Glad to hear is working well for you DroidHoff!
  7. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I seem to remember reading that JIT does not work with apps2sd enabled. Is this true?
  8. Shelooga
    Offline

    Shelooga Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flyers Country
    Ratings:
    +0



    ditto. maybe we should just get the jitterbug...
  9. mrgarrison
    Offline

    mrgarrison Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    jitterbugs come OC'd at 1.6ghz so grandpa and grandma can fly
  10. Oktavius
    Offline

    Oktavius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm... just tried Jitter and it definitely didnt work for me. I hav apps2sd enabled. Maybe that was why.
  11. matt13703
    Offline

    matt13703 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    RI
    Ratings:
    +0
    just tried jitter with cyanogen 5.0.7 clocked at 1.2 ghz and everything force closed, had to revert to a backup
  12. lockman
    Offline

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guess what I'm about to try?:icon_ lala:
  13. lockman
    Offline

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, Jitter+RedRum+P3 1.2= restoring a backup. :icon_eek:
  14. Oktavius
    Offline

    Oktavius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    For future people trying, I only had to do an Advanced Nandroid restore to restore the system only.
Search tags for this page

droid a855 1.3 ghz